Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2006 | 2:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place September 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Here's a weird one for you all! Hoverton is a recluse robot who lives in a cabin near the woods. And we all know that meteor-ships carrying massive alien robots usually land out there. Trust me. It's happened plenty of times. Hope you enjoy it.

(Low quality seems to run the best. Also, leave a review!)

Reviews


KastereKastere

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2006

quite l33t indeed

Very nice, very well animated, lots of giant robots...

I recomend making more.



FrankmankFrankmank

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2006

Simply Awesome

Your a great animator, i loved how when the machine was to the left, the sound came from that area. :D no other flash have i saw that. And to the guy before me who said, "wear you even try to impress me." You didn't spell where right, and this is a great flash, 5 from me. Hes a nobody and no one should take him seriously. Lets see one of his flashes :X oh wait?


Falconer02 responds:

Thank you! And don't worry about that last review. I didn't get it either. He wants me to wear some brand of clothing with a really long name. My naive perspective ends HERE.


fatal-fartfatal-fart

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 21, 2006

pretty nice

it was good but you really need to work on your editing like when the laser is charging there is three diffrent sounds for it and one was 2 seconds long when the laser was really taking like 10 and the blue guys talking was like an old japanese movie with english inserts



TheGreatGrizzlyTheGreatGrizzly

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2006

Impressive

That was one of the best sound designs i have ever heard. Kudos to you man. Simply fantastic. Loved the story too. very simple, but silly. keep up the great work!



Ziggy79Ziggy79

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2006

Warm humor, not just war humor

Well animated and funny short with original characters. I had to watch your other animations, and I must say that your robots are aspecially well brought to life and given personality. I hope you stick to the good story line, cause there is too much flash-action out there with no meaning, just killing.