Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2006 | 1:34 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 20, 2006
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 20, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[EDIT] W00t, My first Review crew pick. I now have every 1st place portal award going. Thanks very much everyone. =D

After 2 months, episode 4 is now finished.
Sorry for keeping you all waiting. Truth be told I just couldn't be arsed to work on this for the first month since episode 3. Thanks to all of those who have been patient. (and I guess the non patient ones as well. =\ ). I just hope I made it worth the wait.
Thanks to Shadefalcon with some of the custom Koopa bros sprites.
Also, you can now skip dialogue using the Spacebar. (Thanks to Psycosis91 for the actionscript assistance).
This episode will be the last flash I make using Flash MX 2004. I will be using Flash 8 professional from now on, so I can't wait to try out the advanced features on episode 5.
Well anyway. I hope you enjoy this latest installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


akumu27akumu27

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2006

listen, i have the perfect plan...

ok, while nintendo is still working on super smash bros. brawl, you should send just the combat scene to them and see if they can do that. being able to come up with spontaneous combos and double teaming would make that game own!!!!!!



PanteraAzulPanteraAzul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

haha

The Spirit Squad, I laughed so hard at that part


People find this review helpful!

ronnieo2ronnieo2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2011

cool

IF THIS WAS A GAME IT WOULD WE THE MOST POPULAR GAME ON THE INTERNET!



ShloopaShloopa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2006

Excellent

This has been the greatest sprites render I have ever seen, humor was great, voice overs awesome, and great use of animation, A++ keep up the great work



METALkiDofEArTH08METALkiDofEArTH08

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

Forget TV.

Why would I wanna waste my time watching some crappy cartoon on TV when I have the best fighting stuff right here on newgrounds? I tell you, the backgrounds whizzing by with blow after blow, I tell ya that is just amazing. You rule. SMBZ... I think its better than both games/shows combined! As someone recently said, 10/10 doesn't do it justice. Right now the score is 4.22/5.00... it should be 5.02/5.00 okay you get the idea AWESOME.