Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2006 | 1:34 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 20, 2006
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 20, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[EDIT] W00t, My first Review crew pick. I now have every 1st place portal award going. Thanks very much everyone. =D

After 2 months, episode 4 is now finished.
Sorry for keeping you all waiting. Truth be told I just couldn't be arsed to work on this for the first month since episode 3. Thanks to all of those who have been patient. (and I guess the non patient ones as well. =\ ). I just hope I made it worth the wait.
Thanks to Shadefalcon with some of the custom Koopa bros sprites.
Also, you can now skip dialogue using the Spacebar. (Thanks to Psycosis91 for the actionscript assistance).
This episode will be the last flash I make using Flash MX 2004. I will be using Flash 8 professional from now on, so I can't wait to try out the advanced features on episode 5.
Well anyway. I hope you enjoy this latest installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


richard-samarichard-sama

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

fantastic

yellowhead, i couldn't have said it better myself.

superb episode bro. keep up the good work.



Gemini55Gemini55

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2006

Great Job!

Great Job I liked the fight with the koopa bros from Paper Mario.Cant wait for part 5!



quackass99quackass99

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2007

WWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I like to watch this over and over until I'm caught wasting my time!
SMBZ is 1 of the best movies I've ever saw! <:-)
U R the greatest!
Man, I wish I can animate Like him.
GGGGOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



mick3y444mick3y444

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2007

THAT WAS AWESOME!

That was an awesome episode! This has to be my favorite so far because you put a lot of action into it, and some emotion as well which makes it a really special series. Keep it up! You rock at animation man. Gnarly! xD



Leo803Leo803

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2006

Keep them coming

These are definantly some of the best sprite movies on Newgrounds. Dont let that change..

PS. Why is Luigi such a big wussy?


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I made Luigi a big wuss because of how he acted in Mario & Luigi Superstar saga. But he will toughen up near the end of the series.