Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2006 | 1:34 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 20, 2006
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 20, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[EDIT] W00t, My first Review crew pick. I now have every 1st place portal award going. Thanks very much everyone. =D

After 2 months, episode 4 is now finished.
Sorry for keeping you all waiting. Truth be told I just couldn't be arsed to work on this for the first month since episode 3. Thanks to all of those who have been patient. (and I guess the non patient ones as well. =\ ). I just hope I made it worth the wait.
Thanks to Shadefalcon with some of the custom Koopa bros sprites.
Also, you can now skip dialogue using the Spacebar. (Thanks to Psycosis91 for the actionscript assistance).
This episode will be the last flash I make using Flash MX 2004. I will be using Flash 8 professional from now on, so I can't wait to try out the advanced features on episode 5.
Well anyway. I hope you enjoy this latest installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


DrFishSticksDrFishSticks

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

That was actually awesome!

My expectations were low when I saw the animation on mario's foot on the preloader, but the flash itself was actually really good. The intro was a bit long, but that fight scene was brilliant, and the street fighter reference was cool. Keep up the amazing work!



KnucklesXKnucklesX

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Nice

This looks pretty good. I'm looking forward to Part 5.



TarnishTarnish

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Man, who would have thought...

Cool movie, definitely the best so far from the series. Kinda sad story there...Tails and the others killed and all...In the previous episodes I was hoping they would appear too, but looks like they won't... :'( But awesome movie anyway, keep up the radical work. ;)



TERRORfrumWHEREVERTERRORfrumWHEREVER

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

KICK ASS!!!

that was amazing!!! wens the nxt 1 comin out!?..luigi is an idiot..but he can still kick ass like no other..dude..keep it up..I NEED 2 WATCH THE NXT EPISODE NOW!!!



ProfessorQProfessorQ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Awesome!

I'm enjoying the series--this is what I'd hoped for. There's a good plot coming along, the fight scenes are spectacular and the animation's crisp and well-timed, and then there's the fact that Mario and Sonic are teamed up (I got tired of seeing all the Mario vs. Sonic stuff--about time for a change!) and it has a definite Dragonball Z flavor to the whole ordeal.

You've taken a few of my favorite things, stuffed them into a blender, hit "liquefy", poured it into a mug, and stuck it in a fridge--this series is cool, smooth, and satisfying. Plus, it has fewer carbs than Coors' Light.

Of course, there's always a little room for improvement (read: here comes the constructive criticism!). I agree with FengShuiMan that there needs to be a little bit of variety when the "Power Attack" flash appears--I can pretty much guarantee that your audience will start to say something along the lines of, "Oh, here comes yet another Power Backhand-slap-to-the-face," after a while. What I like best about your fight scenes is that they're so unpredictable--by changing up the type of attack rather than using the flash to signal a power hit, you will maintain that unpredictability, keep your audience entertained LONGER, and you'll have no problems reeling people in to watch the episodes the longer the series gets.

The only other thing that looked off in this particular episode alone was the Emerald Radar. With all the characters pixelated, it seemed a bit awkward when Mario was holding it in his hands, but that's usually true when it comes to drawn objects being used in a sprite Flash--it breaks a bit of the illusion and setting that the sprite movie creates: it is a video game.

Other than that, AWESOME series. Keep up the good work, man!