Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2006 | 1:34 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 20, 2006
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 20, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[EDIT] W00t, My first Review crew pick. I now have every 1st place portal award going. Thanks very much everyone. =D

After 2 months, episode 4 is now finished.
Sorry for keeping you all waiting. Truth be told I just couldn't be arsed to work on this for the first month since episode 3. Thanks to all of those who have been patient. (and I guess the non patient ones as well. =\ ). I just hope I made it worth the wait.
Thanks to Shadefalcon with some of the custom Koopa bros sprites.
Also, you can now skip dialogue using the Spacebar. (Thanks to Psycosis91 for the actionscript assistance).
This episode will be the last flash I make using Flash MX 2004. I will be using Flash 8 professional from now on, so I can't wait to try out the advanced features on episode 5.
Well anyway. I hope you enjoy this latest installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


Shadow-DinosaurShadow-Dinosaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Yay For Yoshi!!

Awesome Job!! Good to see Yoshi is doing ok.
Can't wait for the next installment.

_~Shadow Dinosaur~_
_Dark Jurassic Night Fiend_



slick2slick2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

yeah..that was great

can't wait to see the next one



ZeroOmegaSaberZeroOmegaSaber

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Back and better than ever.

Glad I logged on this morning, this just made my day. ^_^ Also grateful you took the suggestions made on Ep. 3 and added in that action script, it really helped the story flow more smoothly. The most noticeable improvement is how you've manage to manipulate the "camera" angles and add the illusion of depth to your fights. The only potential downside I see for this series future is if it goes on too long you'll eventually run out of ways to top yourself. ^_~ So keep up the good work, I look forward to future installments.


People find this review helpful!

lando7lando7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Dude, you never fail to impress me! ^_^

You made Sonic do the Hurricane Kick. That's all I needed lmao. That Koopa battle was probably the best sprite battle I've ever seen. I also love the way you give all the character's their own respect and don't seem to favor one or the other. The characters seem to do the moves and damage they would be capable of if not limited to game programing! That's the way it should be! ^_^



broly4987broly4987

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

DAMN!!! AWESOME!!!

Dammit that good stuff!!!

Can't wait for episode 5!!!

Good Luck Man, Keep it going!!!