Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2006 | 1:34 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 20, 2006
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 20, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[EDIT] W00t, My first Review crew pick. I now have every 1st place portal award going. Thanks very much everyone. =D

After 2 months, episode 4 is now finished.
Sorry for keeping you all waiting. Truth be told I just couldn't be arsed to work on this for the first month since episode 3. Thanks to all of those who have been patient. (and I guess the non patient ones as well. =\ ). I just hope I made it worth the wait.
Thanks to Shadefalcon with some of the custom Koopa bros sprites.
Also, you can now skip dialogue using the Spacebar. (Thanks to Psycosis91 for the actionscript assistance).
This episode will be the last flash I make using Flash MX 2004. I will be using Flash 8 professional from now on, so I can't wait to try out the advanced features on episode 5.
Well anyway. I hope you enjoy this latest installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


BezilonBezilon

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 11, 2007

Ahem...

Mario is JAPANESE! >_<

Anyway it was cool =)



zerelotzerelot

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2007

greatest flash ever

ive seen all your flashes and i have to say
ur the most skilled guy ive ever seen.

the story fits and graphics, sound etc is top notch

like shadow the most cause he acts almost similar
than vegeta XD

if u read this i got a question if u like to answer
i like to know where u get ur sounds and music files from
cause i really like some of the musics

specially the one of the last episode where mecha sonic
and yoshi fight and the one where sonic tells his story
in this one :)

thank u so far and go on for the next episode cant await it ^^



darkryu711darkryu711

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2007

This is a great animation

I loved this animation. The storyline is great and all the fighting is awsome. i can't wait for the next one. keep up the great work.



Soggy-LogSoggy-Log

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2007

Sweet

Another Awsome installment! the only thing i noticed, They Didnt Seem to be that worked up about how everyone they ever cared about were murdered and the killer is still on the loose. Im suprised sonic was even cracking jokes. i think the horrible feelings would last A LONG time, even AFTER the robot was destroyed. maybe there in some sort of weird denial or somthing...

ANYWAY...
Graphics= Top-notch use of sprites again!
Style= Still good!
Sound= TIP TOP!
Violence= Not gory or anything, just a masterfull use of fighting scenes, to have 4 fights going on and have each of them interacting with eachother is pretty sweet to watch.
Interactivity= who cares? (doesnt effect score)
Humor= Some, Funny stuff!

2 more things.
1. the koopa brothers are REALLY annoying adversaires, i hoped the fight was all they were getting, but there apparently in the next one... To hav'to watch them again would really really really be unpleasent.
2. I hope the 5th is coming soon, i checked and it said 4 months since this was posted... Thats a scarey sign! i hope theres going to BE a next one!

You probably wont even read this, with your busy schedule and all... and somone will probably post over me... oh well...
sorry for the long post.


People find this review helpful!

Impossible96852Impossible96852

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2007

Another great flash from the best creator on NG

Man you are the best flash artist on NewGrounds! I got an acount just so I could write this. I aprreatiate how much work you put into this seiries. I swear out of all the Flashes i've seen on NewGrounds yours are the best. I know your a very buessy guy on the fact that you got over 2,500 fans on you. I was wonderen, do you ever get nerves or a little scared that if you don't finnish the seres that thousands of people will hate you? I know it is hard for you to make a flash no efense though. But what if you get worn out and you don't think you could add anymore. Nothing personal I was just wondering. I just hope you anwser my qushtion's. I've never really been a Dragon Ball Z fan but after see'en your series I think im gonna start watchen it!
So here are some questions I just thought if you get the chance try to anwser them.

1. how did you get the idea of makeing a Dragon Ball Z/Mario movie in the first place?

2. Did you ever think you would have this many people counting on you?

3. Do you think you would ever stop makeing the series if you did a rare thing that might efect it?

4. how do you feel about all these fans?

5. How's it feel being the number 1 best creator on NewGrounds?

6. In the series I heard you made Luigi all weak and stuff for a reason could you give a small deatail what that reason might be? ( If you don't want to you don't have to)

7. are you going to make Mario in a hammer suit or something in a future epeisode?

Sorry so many questions I hope there not to personal. Well there you go if you can please write a reveiw on this PLEASE!

PLEASE WRITE A REVERIW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!