Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2006 | 7:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History
    Flash Portal History Learn about the humble beginnings of the Newgrounds Flash Portal!
  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

Update - 27/04/07

100k views! Thanks ALOT guys!!!

*Update*

Thanks for all the support thus far NG and the Daily Feature! Also a big thanks to Tom for adding me to the collections and the Front Page a while back!!!

Hey Guys,

Probably my best work to date. The movie shows the epic journey of an SWF file. The plot has been explored before (me being one of them with SWF Fate), but I always really enjoyed it. It took me 2 and a half weeks to do!

Credits:
Music: Danny Elfman - Batman the Movie Theme
The Rest: Me

Thanks
Mason Roberts

Reviews


KupaManKupaMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

Neat, but needs more

It was a pretty cool interpretation of the NG Portal system, but I think it needed more to it. It was fairly short and didn't show us enough of the physical realm of the Portal. Still, though. It looked pretty nice and ran smoothly. Overall, a nice job.


People find this review helpful!
Masonogy1 responds:

Thanks alot! Hmmm people saying this is short, it seems to run longer than quite a few movies submited on NG? Hmm, perhaps its the story line?

Thanks anyways!


TemariixTemariix

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

Good overall..

But there was only a small amount of animation. It was good animation though :P
The background were superb, and fit the movie, but I felt that the music did not flow along with the movie. It seemed almost too slow, not epic enough. Well.. epic enough... urg.. lemme try to explain.
In the begining, it should be slow, and kind of dramatic, but not into anything deep yet. When it reaches the doors that open, it goes into a huge fanfare, but when you see the portal, then it's an epic kind of music, but not as loud or dramatic as the fanfare. Once it get's to the portal, the end of the movie, it's a very epic part, wrapping up everything that happened.

Now, I'm not sure where you'd be able to get music like that, but it would add an overall better effect :P

Good work ^_^


Masonogy1 responds:

I sorta understand.. lol... Thanks for the advice!


TomaszJamnyTomaszJamny

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

OMG

Beatiful... That was awesome... ART!!!


Masonogy1 responds:

Thanks, glad you thought it was ARTistic!


JonafroJonafro

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

u rule

how are u so good at flash? tell me!!!!


Masonogy1 responds:

Hehehe, you tell me! :P Thanks!


JonimatorJonimator

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

Friggin' Awsome!

The Graphics were great, The animation was great, and the music was AWSOME!!! Really enjoyed it! Keep it up!


Masonogy1 responds:

cHEERZ BROVA! ;)