Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2006 | 7:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History
    Flash Portal History Learn about the humble beginnings of the Newgrounds Flash Portal!
  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

Update - 27/04/07

100k views! Thanks ALOT guys!!!

*Update*

Thanks for all the support thus far NG and the Daily Feature! Also a big thanks to Tom for adding me to the collections and the Front Page a while back!!!

Hey Guys,

Probably my best work to date. The movie shows the epic journey of an SWF file. The plot has been explored before (me being one of them with SWF Fate), but I always really enjoyed it. It took me 2 and a half weeks to do!

Credits:
Music: Danny Elfman - Batman the Movie Theme
The Rest: Me

Thanks
Mason Roberts

Reviews


IridisIridis

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2006

Greatly imaginative work on Newgrounds.

Wow, this was extraordinary. An artistic way of portraying how a flash is submitted into Newgrounds from the inside of some parallel universe or something. Outstanding.



NexcromNexcrom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2006

lol

Truly amazing you made an beutiful flash keep the good work.



ttimfs3ttimfs3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2006

awesome

ive seen many flash based flashes done before but none was as good as what you have made. This is was fantastic.



LuisLuis

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2006

Nice work

You've come a long way, congrats on a well deserved daily.

I guess if i could pick one gripe it would be that i wish danny elfmans piece could have played a little bit of a bigger role in your piece. Its a very rich and heavy music track and so i sort of wish that you took advantage of the high octane feel of the audio by having all these mass movies being blammed and such like a real warzone out there just to get a swf through type of thing.

Nice job nonetheless, your interpretation of the portal visually is right on.



InsaneSmilieInsaneSmilie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

That was amazing

Wow, that is the coolest portal animation I have ever seen. Keep up the good work.