Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 16, 2006 | 3:26 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Runescape
    Runescape The popular web-based MMORPG has inspired numerous spoofs and tributes!

Author Comments

Cool! Finally on the collections page! Hopefully this Flash will stretch its arms out to a wider audience this way. :)

Update (28-10-08): As we all know, Jagex has added some very silly updates to their game over the past year or-so. This nerfing, followed by a petty graphical update I find quite amusing, and I continue to laugh at videos showing players in distress due to the alterations :p

------------------------
Original Comments:

this "game" took me about 6 hours to make. I am a former runescape player, and played on and off for a total of about 22 months. Runescape is a VERY addicting game, and i would NEVER recommend the game to anyone. this is to be meant to be taken as a HIGHY ACCURATE representation of the game, and anyone who has previously played runescape will probobly agree with this in all of its truth. If you have not ever played runescape, or have recently started playing, and have watched this video, i would suggest you cease playing runescape immediately, and spend your time doing better things. (going out with friends, play better games, DO HOMEWORK... ect.)

Reviews


swordfingersswordfingers

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2009

SUCKS!!!

it SUCKS!!! 1, u just made this because u fail at runescape, 2, INACCURATE as crap,3, runescape 0wns, 4, OMG WTF IS UR PROBLEM!!!!, and 5, IVE BEEN PLAYIN RUNESCAPE FOR 4 YEARS AND IT OWNS!!! IF U HAVENT PLAYED RUNESCAPE PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE START!!! (if u want to im not makin anyone do anything...)

P.S. i hate u 4 hating runescape, bkloser
P.S.S. i give u a 1 cuz animation sucked. if i were to give a rating for hating u, itd be a negative infinity.


People find this review helpful!
bkdude responds:

Time to have some fun.

Yo dis da rastamahn ballan pimpulziar an i liek da pow pow and da wot wot an not da clikity clakity goh her do dat ballshizzle whil da BOOM HEADSHOT das aight us wall u c u b misin ut on da intarnat lief dud! ruenscape suh ould an gai wy u liek grindeh boi undar fauls accmpleshment.

Yes, Runescape owns: You, and your life.


Kinoc-kunKinoc-kun

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2009

Errr...

the guy you had playing runescape, is he supposedly your thought on what everyone who plays looks like? he was disturbing, not everyone who plays rs looks like a nerdy loser who breaks every rule of the game, i still play, and i have alot of real life friends, some also play runescape, we all have girlfriends and even wives and children, or husbands and children, the game doesn't suck, it just depends on the type of people you meet


bkdude responds:

how old are you, 13?

Grow up and quit that crappy game. Go watch movies with your "friends" and "girlfriends" or atleast play something more interactive. RS is a horrible game, and as anyone plays, they will eventually break a rule and quit. (or they'll just quit cold-turkey as I did, yet everyone seems to get banned in one way or another...)

The character doesn't necessarily represent physical appearance. Anyone who plays runescape and values it in any way has a personality that may very well match the stark, soulless appearance of the portrayed nerd.

PS: Linkin Park Sucks Dick.


icyflames3icyflames3

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2010

not accurate at all

no where close to accurate, sorry to say :/

every point in this game is what the typical free to play beginner does. either attempts to bot, but fails at life at it, smack talks, and fails at pking. this video was made out of rage, in my eyes, because you failed at the game.

The game is also very flawless now.

btw your acting as if you play runescape, that it has to be your life and you wont do anything else. that might be it in your case since your very irresponsible,
but thats not the case with the average player.

so nice attempt. but, it failed


bkdude responds:

Oh, but you'll completely agree with me once you eventually quit.


gonzo202gonzo202

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

there is no point

this is what i call stupid games like this no point


bkdude responds:

I'm glad you understood the message, as this Flash video/game/whatever was meant to directly mirror Runescape itself in terms of there not really being a point. :)


iloveruneiloverune

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2008

you ass

this is the absolute worst impersonation of runescape. i play runescape, and i sometimes laugh at the spoofs of it, but this is just plain gay. im giving you 1 star cus ur a lying asshole. the only thing i liked about it was the negative comments put torards your video.


bkdude responds:

well, this video was quite the truth 2 years ago when I made it. Runescape has changed over this past time (with its negatives and positives) but in the end it remains the same; a game that originally flounts its luster but in the end proves its worthlessness.

You can continue playing RuneScape if you so wish to do so. You will feel like a dick in whatever amount of time it takes for you to quit.