Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 15, 2006 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 20, 2006
  • Daily Feature September 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

Madness Combat 6: Antipathy

Reviews


Dante12789Dante12789

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

YOU BASTARD

WHAT IS WRONG WITH U! U ERRIBLE TERRIBLE MAN WHY WOULD U MAKE US WAIT SO LONG 4 ANOTHER 1 AND THEN END IT IT IN A MANNER SUCH AS THAT

ok i'm good now but seriously u suck

it was awesome!

and make anoher madness game pleeeeeaaaaaase!



JackTheFuckingRipperJackTheFuckingRipper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

DAMMIT KRINKLES!

You've , once again, made every other movie on Newgrounds seem inferior. Oh well. Good job though. I usually hate cliffhangers, but there was enough action in there to satisfy me, and hopefully everyone else. I've followed you since Combat, and look forward to the great sequel of Antipathy (By the way, I love your titles, they're all great). Onto the review.

Graphics: Beautiful graphics, the slashes cuts and slices bloody as hell, the swordsmanship and gun techniques were great. I really can't say anything bad about the graphics.

Style: Same old Krinkles style, same old Krinkles bad-assery.

Sound: Oh man, those screams and slashes made me cringe.

Violence: Plenty of it, all of it good.

Interactivity: The button worked, so 5.

Humor: Funny as hell, in my opinion.



GrossenschwaumGrossenschwaum

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

...Who are you?

No, no, cancel that...I know who you are. How do you come up with this stuff? Seriously? You thank the viewers for watching. I thank you for MAKING. This is so, so good. And suspenseful! All of the Madness tributes, while good in their own right, don't seem quite up to par with yours. I'm anxious. I think this was the longest Madness yet...incredible. Again, anxious. I've got to see more!



GaiasDeathGaiasDeath

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

Wow.

Somehow you've actually gotten better at it. This is better than your first, which I find odd, 'cause I did know that animating complete madness was something you could actually get better at.

Lots of blood and framerates only slowed down incremantally on medium.

Good job man.



NewgroundsFan8NewgroundsFan8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2006

The many changes to this episode are positive ones

Well, that was certainly a change from the usual Madness episode. All new perspectives and camera work such as starting on the train with the clown and pulling back through the cars to behind Hank fighting his way through the guys were a welcome new addition. I think Hank killed more in this episode then the last ones, and all that violence certainly hasn't lost its edge despite this being the 6th Madness episode. There were all sorts of new weapons used ranging from guns to knives to brute force, I especially loved that big battle axe near the end. Hank (who's new look is well done too, the jaw is awesome) ripping that guy's ear off or whatever it was was cool. My favorite addition to this episode was probably the train. It was used so well and was beautifully drawn and animated. I'm happy to see Jesus is alive too; seeing him raking leaves innocently in the desert near the cliff really had me smiling.
The one thing I really didn't like was the music once Hank made his way into the building. It didn't really fit the Madness mold at it repeated not one, not two, but three times. The other would have to be the clown's transformation. I hope the series doesn't move away from it's traditional fighting roots and turn into some sort of Dragon Ball Z-esque crap with flying and shooting laser beams.
Finally, it was great to see that Hank doesn't die at the end and actually gets the clown (who's railroad hat was just pure stylish) and is still fighting the battle. I hope Krinkles, that you take a well deserved break now. Your skills certainly only improve with each episode and your imagination really comes to life and makes a successful transfer to the animation. I hope the next installment create some new enemies, the clown is getting old and we need some fresh faces.


People find this review helpful!