Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2006 | 1:07 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • 911
    911 The events of September 11th brought forth a flood of artist responses.

Author Comments

*UPATE* Thank you everyone for the responses. I was think of doing a where were you when it happened video. If people still want to do it, PM me with your story. Thanks Tom for adding this to the 9/11 page. Have to plug the site: www.maddflash.net

This is a tribute video of an event that happened 5 years ago. There is also a short cartoon at the end.

Reviews


MrSqueakersMrSqueakers

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2006

REMEMBER

On the anniversary of 9-11 I watched clips of when the towers were attacked. I must have watched the 2nd plane hit the tower 0 times when it came to me, people have forgotten why we started this war. Blinded by other events. Republicans, Democrats, and Independants, have all forggotten that we started this war to find a man that killed so many people, and broke so many hearts. NOT to change the way Iraq, Iran etc. was. Also, on 9-11 the government scoring system (A-F scoring system) shows on that day that there was (I may be a little off) 8 F's 12 D's and 1 A. That 1 A, was for response to the terror attack, when they landed all planes. Now I say WELL DONE. 5 out of 5



TheScarletShadowTheScarletShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2006

Powerfull stuff

5 years ago. Dosnt seem that long ago. That day was the day when my brouther was let out of hospital. We were driving home when we heard about it. I dont care what people say. The people who did that terorist attack are evil evil people. The world is a weird place. Brings the best in some. The worst in others


MaddFlashTW responds:

Time sure goes fast. It's a mad world!


MadCow67MadCow67

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

Very Good Tribute.

This is one of the best tributes on Newgrounds for 9/11

Just one question though. What happened to that firefighter that you mentioned during the middle of your tribute?


MaddFlashTW responds:

Thank you, I have no idea I hope he was okay!


JorNcarJorNcar

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

echemm...

well, this was just a photo slide show. And while I know it was a tribute to 9/11, it really isnt original and this has been done 3 jillion times over. The slide show itself wasnt that bad, infact it was put together rather well, but the thing that really got me was the song. Mad world. WRONG SONG TO USE. HORRIBLE SONG. Let me just point out 1 lyric. "The dreams in which im dying are the best I ever had". The song sounds emotional and sad, but the meaning is way off for the situation your using it to describe. The people in 9/11 should be remembered in a lighter way, not like the day they died was the best.

CHECK THE GOV.
peace out


People find this review helpful!
MaddFlashTW responds:

Thanks for your review.


GomaN1717GomaN1717

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

sorry...

Don't think i'm a fuckin terrorist for giving this a low score, but i can't give this any more than a 3. Whenever somehting tragic happens, people naturally make a lot of flash tributes. Some are exceptionally good, others, well, maybe not. The point, is, this is basically just a picture slideshow, with music. The other thing that bugs me is that people give it a perfect 10 just because it was a tragic event, regardless of whether the flash sucks or not. I'm an honest rater, so I'm not going to give this a 10 just because it has somehting to do with 9/11. Yes, it was one of the most tragic events in American history, but this tribute won't cut it. If your a respectful flash artist and you respond back to this, i hope you say something like,"I understand your desicion," rather then something like,"YOU KNOW WHAT? FUCK YOU BASTARD!".
Thanks and keep up flash work.


People find this review helpful!
MaddFlashTW responds:

YOU KNOW WHAT? FUCK YOU BASTARD! Thanks for being honest. You can't be good at flash unless you have others who tell you why your work sucks. You damn terrorist. I didn't give all the 9/11 tributes a 10 either. Thanks for being honest.