Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2006

An odd mix.

I think you were trying to do something different with this flash in particular.

And by that I mean what you decided to convey. Alot of your cartoons usually have these odd meanings and juxtapositions, while others are just plain out comedies with odd conflict between odd characters.

And I think thats why alot of people are reviewing this confused. You really did do something different. Rather than making a cartoon with some sort of moral, or tragic story, or weird gleefully sadistic characters....you have shown us somewhat of another dimension. Its as if you've just given us a window into an entirely other world (a much happier and colorful one that usually we see in your flash), and have allowed us to just watch the little people deal with something they are unfamiliar with. No odd meanings, no kafka-esque dark subtleties, no twist ending. Just a spectacle of a little weird world full of little people reacting and having a short adventure with a scrote-like tree that changes their state of mind.

I can see why you are proud of this one. Its completely off in its own place. Not like anything on this website or anything like you usually make.

I noticed someone earlier complaining that the graphics "were not good" because the characters were almost like stick figures. And while, admittedly, there isnt as much detail on the actual backrounds and drawings as you usually do, its rather obvious thats the style you were going for. It was like colorful drawings children would do blended with your usual dark slighly Edward Gorey-esque drawing style.

Overall this was an odd little short, but entertaining. It moved along at a much slower pace than most of your films, and at times, one did sort of sit there and wonder "when will something happen?"
You've made enough films where I think this something you did on purpose and not some mistake on timing like many authors do in flash.

Overall, I think its good that you're back from wherever you were. This website has been horribley plagued with godawful Steve Irwin and sprite cartoons, so its good to see something worth watching again.

Boy, what a long a boring review I have written here. Its 4 am, and I should be asleep, but being an insomniac, its not going to happen at this point. I need to buy horse tranquilizers. asdasdjfhs,nbf.


People find this review helpful!

MistressVenomousMistressVenomous

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

...

very serene perfect for right now



VizzerVizzer

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 7, 2006

Deep

This is very interesting, like other people this is very thought provoking. You seem to keep the viewer interested with abstract weirdness, and convey some other meaning. People looking for happiness will never find it. You get it from just doing stuff.



mtngemmtngem

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2006

I know its a bit random

But when I look at this, how you call those psycological ink spots... anyway it reminds me of a guild.

Seriously, you have some bloke that sets up a silly site, then he falls out of doing it. And then the group sort of mushes.

Wierd, but you have a way of hitting on things quite by accident.

The drawing throws me off but it was sort of cheerful.

Wonder which direction you will go next.

Thanks for the toon.



PinkLemonadePinkLemonade

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

Good but...

Not your best work, David. You sorta wavered on the creepy factor. That's what attracted me to your work in the first place. Regardless, it was still lovely!