Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


DesentilDesentil

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

Another cracking flash

Instead of sticking to one style and method of drawing you used a good few, allowing for any kind of viewer to appreciate this based on what is their favourite, whether it be lines or just something different. The use of single colour silouhuettes, such as the end after the pulch has collapsed, were a nice artistic touch which showed light direction as well as emphasizing the pulch. The character models were also interesting. Some of them looked very unique. More over they weren't always identifiable as having a gender, giving them a sense of strangeness which you always manage to incoprorate into your flashes. The fluidity and ease with which the flash ran is incredible. The way the pulchs balls swayed gently in the wind as it was about to fall was a nice touch as well, adding enviorment to the otherwise bleak landscape. I also feel that the emptiness of the land in which the flash takes place seemed to increase the need for the pulch in the characters minds. (Coming from my personal views.)

The general theme seemed to use strangeness, evidenced in some of the rather more nightmarish looking characters, but glossing it over with a light humour which made a razor toothed blue monster seem like a jolly natured friend.

The choice of music was interesting, and helped the theme of the flash. It was nice and gentle, giving the impression that the good feelings emenating from the pulch wre almost real. The voices were clear and easy to hear, negating the need for the subtitles, (unless of course the viewer is deaf) although I'm still wondering how to spell quantro or whatever it is. I'll have to view it again later...

All in all, a very impressive flash animation which has no real flaws, and gives a message that seems to say that without happiness and friends, it really is an empty world.

Hope to see more things similar to this, contianing both a message and superb enviroment.


People find this review helpful!

Lucifer-LightbringerLucifer-Lightbringer

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2006

Interesting stuff as usual.

By the way, honestrater, luxemburg is an actual country.



KickasspsychoKickasspsycho

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

hum.

that was interesting. the pulch looked like a nutsack, but it was a prett good story. the music was obnoxion though...



HemlokHemlok

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2006

Pretty good.

I liked this flash. It's something different from you. The graphics were nice, I liked the look of all of the characters. The style of this flash was good also, the idea was great! The voices were good too. It was also pretty long, you did a nice job. Keep up the good work and I hope to see another flash from you soon!



DeInfiernoDeInfierno

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2006

the pulch looks like my ball sack. sorta..

good movie