Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


UltraGhostUltraGhost

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2006

Very good

I don't really know what to say about the story, but The whole animation was very good. As usual the art seems to stand out a bit from the rest of the stuff on NG.

It was entertaining, a bit confusing, but overall, entertaining.



Flamin-NoraaFlamin-Noraa

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2006

WOOHOO

For Something of such super wierdness and brilliance it just had to be David Firth . I just loved it it will be remembered for all time.



fleshofchaosfleshofchaos

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2006

Strange...

Um, just strange. But I liked it! I've always enjoyed your work and while they are all strange, that's what makes them great.

Keep it up little buddy!



JapeJape

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2006

good

I don't know weather to like it or not....To me Your story's make life so simple, but I mean I still like it, just make more:)



SenilekSenilek

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2006

Certainly not as good as your others but okay

This was good in that the graphics and sound were all wonderful. Style of course was your own and brought a harsh and eery vibe to the 'story'. Also, the graphics in this were better drawn and refined, and more stylish which made it more enjoyable to watch.
But, I thought this one was significantly lame as opposed to your others, in that it was all over the place. The beginning was just ridiculous and then later being contrasted with the "serious" death of a character that appeared to resemble a piece of a map or puzzle piece, just did not work at all......ummm...yea......so it had nothing to laugh at or say 'what the hell' (which is what you're best known for)
Let me refer to your other works for a moment; With "Salad fingers", viewers were sucked into the fuckin weird story, and because the salad fingers character was fucked up in general as well as being highly original. And the "Sock"(dream) series, "Spoilsbury Toast Boy", "Milkman" and "Valentine's Day Special" all were so freakin' weird that one had to say "WTF" in a comical manner and the style was sooo weird but likable. Even with "Burnt Face Man", you've proved that you can do comedy as well.
...it was niether comical nor "wtf"...just bad and superficial. Superficial because graphics and sound were all wonderful, but story was just shit.
It's a shame knowing your efforts put into this film and you usually make much more interesting movies than this. BUT it's just one opinion! so take what i say with a grain of salt....the rest of the internet may think this is your best work to date. But, I don't.
This one seemed like it was trying too hard to be serious and have a point, but really...there was no underlying message or point to the movie.


People find this review helpful!