Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


PacflipPacflip

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2008

Awesome

I guess happiness is what you make of it. That is what I take from it.


People find this review helpful!

mushonastickmushonastick

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Atmospheric stuff

Lovely feel to it, this one. I never quite know exactly how much of your animation is for the sake of strange, or some deeper meaning, but either way this one tastes great. Like burnt yoghurt.



deathspectradeathspectra

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

Firthtaculous!

This was...

FIRTHTACULOUS!
Another fantastic edition to the Firth legacy.
Well played, chum.



wang-tang-puckwang-tang-puck

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2006

Concise and subtle, a superbitty of melancholy...

Concise and subtle, a superbitty of melancholy...Excellent all around...graphics get a 9 cuz you did nothing to distract...nothing unnecessary...
Style is a 10 BECAUSE (this is obvious); more than anything you leave folks feeling like there is perhaps a great wisdom that is not quite lost but may slip away into oblivion as each second passes; the turning point in this is when the main character returns, and rather than bringing back the "key," he brings back doom. Beyond even that there is an implication of Chaos as truth not just because there is so little explanation for the reason of things, but mostly because the we are not so sure if the "wisdomatic floater" holds any "true potential" because it may only be his proximity to his "reasurring arm" that allows him to own any happiness and wisdom either, certainly a reference to self-gratification!...
Finally, an 8 for violence because of the extremely passive agressive nature of the relative implication that since this world of characters is more or less humanistic, then we, as human-(istic) beings are constantly surviving on a precipice of self-destruction, or some inevitable demise relative to our ignorant complacency.
Humor was the hardest thing to rate for me because it is dark humor and satire that I believe you were propoing, to an extent.
Excellent, excellent, excellent! Since this is the first of your pieces that I've seen, I am really looking forward to finding your older stuff. Thanks so much for this modern Cult Classic.



clive10clive10

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2006

That was a good fix

That was fantastic. I loved it. I've had to sustain myself with your old cartoon, which are fantastic also, but still old. I don't know for sure but it appears as if your style has matured also. It reeked of Firthian humor and style, which makes sense I suppose. I'm not sure if there's a meaning to this one as there was with some of your other cartoons. I'll watch it twenty more times and see if anything strikes me. It was wonderful. You've made a wonderful contribution to me living dear sir. Gahh I'm watching it again as I write this. You're delightful David