Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


MerothMeroth

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2010

Genius

This is another masterpiece by David Firth, and a deep one at that. It is my belief taht the story behind this is that, there always seems to be one thing that makes people happy for a short amount of time. Once that thing is gone however, people have a tendency to simply give up, instead of trying to find the next thing. Luxemburg was the key component to the pulch, so his death was the ending of happiness.


People find this review helpful!

SaverinatorSaverinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Hmmm...

I love videos that give you large thinking opportunities, such as this. This video was either about one of two things, society or masturbation...perhaps both, or something completely different that hasn't crossed my mind yet! None the less, it was an intriguing video that left me with an open mind. Which in most cases I lack, you seem to broaden my thinking and mindset quite a lot actually. Great work.


People find this review helpful!

GregoryShitcockGregoryShitcock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

Deep I guess

To me, this movie seems to show that the majority of our society will learn to pin its hopes on one particular thing, in this case Luxembourg even though all the other people believe it was%uFEFF the pulch, it was actually Luxembourg they were depending on. In addition, people tend to all follow each other, with some exceptions like the guy with the mandolin, and the pulch falling down represented society once they believed that hope was gone. It's pretty deep


People find this review helpful!

penguinossydypenguinossydy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2010

To CyberHysteria

Your smart. Now that I realise it it does seem to hint tords it being about masturbation. Theres a couple of lines that made me realize it.
The first one was when it said a pulch sprung up and just the shape of the pulch
The ending is what did it for me
It seems to be ozing some sort of goo and pure liquid happyness made me think that it was about it. And also how it said the good times ended after the goo came out of the pulch made me totaly think it was about masturbation other then some other theories I had.


People find this review helpful!

smokeshowsmokeshow

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2010

Man

This one is my favorite... 'no no it tastes like burnt yogurt' that's funny!