Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2006 | 10:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place September 13, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally a new cartoon eh? Well I've had loads of stuff going on since last I contributed to newgrounds and stuff is still going on. I'm so very tired right now. I hope you like this it took me so long to do.

Reviews


NicromixNicromix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2006

What a beautiful, pefect mood you have made

This is a magnificent work of art. The relaxing music, the tone, the various metaphors all add up and create one perfect animation. Excellent.


People find this review helpful!

TheAntiThinkerTheAntiThinker

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2006

I logged in and heard word of God existing alone.

This movie has shown me new light. Why war with foreign countries over oil and terrorism when we can all wear suits and revel over the awesome vibes of a giant gray plantling?

I'll tell you why: Eve ate the apple from the tree. Mankind fucked up once before.



qvpqvp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2006

Brilliant

First, the flash itself had excellent voices and music quality, a fantastic drawing style and good camera pans.

The story obviously prompts questions, but it does not seem as random as Salad Fingers. Sex is obviously the topic here, from the two testicle-like sacs on the Pulch, the "reassuring hand," the good vibes, the 'liquid happiness' after the explosion, the 'drilling' and the mess it leaves, the Shetland ponies (A reference to the one of the first photographs taken; which was of a woman with a Shetland pony), the instant friends, and so on.

Why Luxembourg? Is it because you wished to represent a human nation, and any other would have prompted other feelings from the average viewer? I know that if you had the USA or England on there, there'd be less confusion about its meaning.

It seems like an allusion to sex from beginning to end. The good times begin right when the Pulch comes up, and end when the Pulch goes down and explodes over everyone nastily, not gracefully. There's a "burnt yogurt" taste, which means its sweet but heavily tainted. The good times began to end before then though, as the wise nation died, warning of timing. His way of telling the happy followers that was unsuccessful, as they didn't care very much. The simple followers took to the very end, minus those who left as the Pulch showed the slightest signs of stopping. I'm thinking the whole thing is a lesson in pulling out early.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

BrenchenBrenchen

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

special

This Flash is one of Firth's best :)



6xckilla96xckilla9

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

Drugs, not sex

This was about Drugs. The Pulch was the drug. Once the pulch died,(The high from the drug). No one felt like it anymore. Luxemborg(a country with a high amount of drug exports) died from the drug, just like you could. The people that didnt like the drugs, had questions of references which ment they didnt like who gave them the drugs. The guy with the empty head symbolized an empty head from drugs. The reassuring arm was a split personality from drugs. The drug was most likely a pill, ecstasy perhaps? The trick is in the timing. Sometimes a bad drug can kill you. David Firth is the man.