Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2006 | 10:20 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-=Controls=-
Space Bar, Arrow Keys, and mouse (as prompted)

Step back in time and perform some primitive surgery. Heal the Bubonic Plague, remove an arrow from a solider, and save the town from its nightmare. This game border lines Trauma Center (obviously it has to, since its a surgery game as well), but has its own twists. Enjoy!

-Having issues with controls? Read on...

-In order to make a cut, start from one side of the line of stars, click the first star, and drag thru each point. Don't let go of the mouse!
-To hit with the hammer, click the mouse button when the white bar reaches the top. You have to time it right in order for a hit to work.
-You will lose life even during some procedures, so don't worry... sometimes doing the right thing will cause pain.
-To aim the stake, press the Space Bar at the right time (straight up).

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

I appreciated how original this game was. It reminds me of that new poorly done CGI game where you have to do heart surgery. There's a pretty funny video of a game failing to do that. I think you probably did in fact do your research. I don't know much about wound cleaning myself, but it made sense to me. If anything, you tried to be realistic.

I wasn't sure what the numbers on the side meant. It was weird to always lose points no matter what you did. At least, that's how I think it meant. The music was really good too. A pity no one uses arrows anymore.



Rattle189Rattle189

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2013

Great game though I can't finish the 3rd patient, my computer's too fast and the it swings too fast.



Corv4XerCorv4Xer

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

I really like the Game. The Graphic is not so awesome but the Gameplay and the Music makes it worth 4 Points ! =D

The only Thing that is really anoying is that you always have to restart from the Start :(



AkaneChanAkaneChan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2013

Great game. I love playing it. Only real complaint is that I hate that if you mess up on a level, you're forced to start back from the very beginning again, especially in the case of the vampire level as that one's the easiest to screw up. Can't you just restart that level?


People find this review helpful!

DeftonesFan665DeftonesFan665

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2013

I'm so glad I found this game again. All the Dark Cut games are awesome.