Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2006 | 10:01 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 30, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place August 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

If you like this game, try Rediculas: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/580894

Try messing around with the configure options, which can be accessed ingame with the pause "P" key, to figure out what settings improve gameplay performance the most (especially "Motion Blur" and "FPS Stability" options). SniperZ, Stone and I have been working for several months to bring you wpnFire: a game with no plot, no storyline, and no real objectives other than to use explosives, automatic weapons, and whatever else it takes to kill anything that gets in your way.

Graphics and Animation: SniperZ, Stone
Programming: Steve K

Remember that Adventure Mode is a relatively small part of the whole game; we've created several other variants of gameplay to test your survival, defense, and evasive skill.

Winterwind's MySpace: www.myspace.c om/ilovelamp981

Reviews


BerderBerder

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2006

i love it

i like how you heal by killing enemies

tips on the bosses:
boss1: run back and forth with the sniper gun, or a weaker gun if that's all you have. Always run away from the boss so that the boss is always attacking from behind so that he appears to move slower. Aim slightly off the ground so that you hit him in the head. Anyway, when he appears from behind you, just shoot him in the head and jump over him to run the other way.

boss2: you can only hurt him when he is extending upwards when he's firing the vertical shots. Use a powerful, rapid fire weapon for this. When the boss is shooting directly at you, you have to leap over him back and forth to avoid the shots (leaping over him is more effective than leaping up and down). If you get into the right rhythm none of his missiles will hit you--usually one or two will hit but sometimes none. After he fires the vertical shots, you have to stand back a little so they don't hit you on their way back down, but get closer in quickly so you can get back into the dodging rhythm.

This was great-you should make a sequel that just has additional levels.



RedStevenRedSteven

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2006

Amazing

This is one of, if not THE best flash game I've ever played. the graphics blur thingy was pretty cool, and the fact that you put in SO many different guns shows us just how much effort you put into this. The controls are fully customizable which is also cool.

The only thing that (I think) could possibly make it better would be to add the ability to bind each number key to a weapon. Like if I hit "8" it would take out the stinger, "9" would be the grenade launcher, "5" would be the shotgun, etc. It's would help make some parts of the game easier when there is a lot of weapon switching.

I played through some of the survival and the adventure mode so far (the boss that shoots the missiles at you is pretty hard, I haven't been able to beat him yet) and this game is a lot of fun.



EltelelelEltelelel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2006

this is great?

i liked the action. i loved how you used the music from sonic.



Winterwind-NSWinterwind-NS

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2006

Woot

Im so glad this is finally completed!
This has been a great experience
I had so much fun
thank you for letting me in on this project
this is an amazing game
cant wait for the next game

*GASP!!!*

haha

WinterWind-NS


People find this review helpful!

The1talianStallionThe1talianStallion

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2006

awesome

go winterwind yeah! awesome game dude


People find this review helpful!