Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2006 | 2:57 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--EDIT-- Correction! Blade and Blue sprites are modified versions of Equinox_Twilight's Flare the Hedgehog and others, they were made by a fan

**This game saves automatically so feel no need to beat it all at once! And thanks a lot Tom for letting me upload! and FRONTPAGE TOO?! Wow!**
FAQ and Strategy Guide: http://tinyurl.com/s7u6c

I finally release my first game, Super Smash Flash! Play as 28 different characters in Multi-man Melee, Target Test, Adventure, Classic, All-Star and more! So have fun! (I recommend a decent computer to run this game.)

Other Info:

-topcat13 is the one who created the characters Blade and Blue.
-Do not yell at me for not putting in EVERY single character from SSBM, I have my reasons.
-If you don't like the gameplay, at least cut me some slack since I'm only 16 and it's my first real game.
-You can't play team battles without at least one member on 2 or more of the teams.
-Player 1 is required for V.S. Battles
-I find it quite entertaining to watch CPU's battle it out to see who's best, try it!
-All Credit Info is already in the SWF

Reviews


MetalMeMetalMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

good

its good but wats with the female anoucer did u pay your sister to do it



jmtb02jmtb02

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

Great Work

I've got to hand it to you, you took on a project that few Flash artists would take on alone, and you did it with style. Amazing job on creating a massively massive game.

But all said and done, I have to say that the project missed its aim in providing a Super Smash Brothers gameplay. The menus were perfect, the characters were perfect (including the inclusion of new characters), but the entire game engine was off.

The controls are what let me down in this game. Problems turning and jumping were the only first distraction that took away from gameplay. The physics were completely slippery, meaning that I glided across the entire screen with my characters. The platforms were iffy in if I was detected on the edge or not. The lag was massive on some levels, which made me question what went wrong.

Your implementation of the stat blocks were phenomenal. I loved the ability to save into cookies, have the overall game stats always visible, and the score talley at the end of each round. That was a nice touch.

But overall, if the game engine was just fixed, this game would be perfect. I applaud your amazing abilities and talents, as you are young and already hitting Daily Awards (incredible, I must say). I just think you jumped the gun with the controls, and should have had some kind of testing group alert you to the control flaws (sometimes it takes an outside perspective). You are a talented developer, so keep at it. You are going to be huge on Newgrounds in the coming years if you decide to stay, so keep at it! I hope to see more from you in the future.

-jmtb02 :)


People find this review helpful!

asspillsasspills

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

amazing game! favorites list fo sho

this is the best SSB remake ive ever seen. loved the narrator person chick, sprites were perfect, there so many unlockables. however it does get repetitive quick, and playing as some characters were frustrating. i attempted beating adventure mode on normal with kirby. i actually punched my keyboard as i tried completing the "climb to the top" mission, as 1 hit knocked me back to the start pretty much, and pressing attack didnt seem to work more than 50% of the time. also i constantly ended up switching between metaknight and kirby accidentally while attacking, and metaknight cant do his main power attack (double sword swing) while staying still. ah well still an amazing game. 8.5/10 4/5. fuck it ill give 5 like i always do.



thelormethelorme

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

You just gave a new meaning to the word Perfection

Wow, this has to be the best Flash game I've seen.
I always loved the real SSBM and the flash version is very well
done. This is gonna go in the top 10 for sure.



topcat13topcat13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

Congrats man

1st place, good job, this should get some people to the forum

~blade