Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2006 | 8:52 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Scat
    Scat The fart joke will never die, and this collection is full of shit!

Author Comments

*Updated 24.08.06, now with replay menu and links to my site*
This was my graduation film in 2004. My style has developed quite a bit since then. There are a couple of parodies of the British TV channels, BBC2 and Channel 4. The voice on the Channel 4 parody is a direct reference to an announcer who has a 'Geordie' accent (that's someone from around Newcastle), who narrates Big Brother, amongst other things. I thought I ought to clear that up for all the non UK residents, because it could be a bit baffling.
If you want violence, or lots of sick and twisted stuff, this isn't the film for you. If you feel like watching something thoughtful and being told a story, check it out.
Here's a short synopsis of each bit:
BBC Poo: A parody of the British TV channel BBC TWO’s ident. Introduces the next animation, ‘Poo Party’.

Poo Party: A story inspired by my childhood imagination.

Dangermouse Pyjamas: An animation about nostalgia.

The Nose Hobby: A story about my fascination, as a child, with shoving things up my nose.

Trees: An animation, using treated DV footage, about failing to seize the day.

A Bird I Saw: A short animation, using the ‘rotoscoping’ technique.

Channel 4: A parody of the British TV Channel, Channel 4’s ident. Introduces ‘Jonny 5’.

Jonny 5: Another animation based around nostalgia, which addresses the sensitivity of youth.

Blue Door: An animation which explores the darker side of childhood whimsy.

Straw Friend: An animation about anthropomorphising inanimate objects.

Spamchester: Treated DV footage, using the sound of rain to convey my feelings about Manchester (which is where I went to University).

Reviews


RomansampoRomansampo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

Yay!

That was excellent, I loved the stories and the drawings and even the video bits! I was thinking you could have some sort of menu at the end though, to replay our favourite stories :D


Hexjibber responds:

Thanks for the feedback. You are right about the menu, so I have stuck one at the end now. Hope that helps.


YuliYuli

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

Ha. Hahahaha.

I watched this like, 4 times, because it's excellent. Poo Party was my favorite. Especially with the flushing of the toilet. Make more stuff. I love it.



commonprotocolcommonprotocol

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

very good!

first I smiled then I giggled then I laughed. these shorts a really great, I love the sound quality and the animation style. you get a good vote from me.



ParanoiaParanoia

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

Pretty good :)

Your sound quality is amazing for a Flash - you got an expensive microphone or something? The animation is also very smooth and the voice acting was good. The only problem was that it didn't have a stop(); action or replay button at the end - it just started over again. They're not that hard to script - google should turn something up very fast.


Hexjibber responds:

Hi,
I have stuck a replay button at the end, with a menu and a link to the menu at the start. Hope that makes it a bit more easy to navigate.
Yeah, I did use a really nice mic to record it, in a sound studio. Thanks for the feedback.


jcashfanjcashfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

sweet

That was the wierdest most interesting thing iv'e seen in my life.
It was incredibly origonal and random.