Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2006 | 8:52 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Scat
    Scat The fart joke will never die, and this collection is full of shit!

Author Comments

*Updated 24.08.06, now with replay menu and links to my site*
This was my graduation film in 2004. My style has developed quite a bit since then. There are a couple of parodies of the British TV channels, BBC2 and Channel 4. The voice on the Channel 4 parody is a direct reference to an announcer who has a 'Geordie' accent (that's someone from around Newcastle), who narrates Big Brother, amongst other things. I thought I ought to clear that up for all the non UK residents, because it could be a bit baffling.
If you want violence, or lots of sick and twisted stuff, this isn't the film for you. If you feel like watching something thoughtful and being told a story, check it out.
Here's a short synopsis of each bit:
BBC Poo: A parody of the British TV channel BBC TWO’s ident. Introduces the next animation, ‘Poo Party’.

Poo Party: A story inspired by my childhood imagination.

Dangermouse Pyjamas: An animation about nostalgia.

The Nose Hobby: A story about my fascination, as a child, with shoving things up my nose.

Trees: An animation, using treated DV footage, about failing to seize the day.

A Bird I Saw: A short animation, using the ‘rotoscoping’ technique.

Channel 4: A parody of the British TV Channel, Channel 4’s ident. Introduces ‘Jonny 5’.

Jonny 5: Another animation based around nostalgia, which addresses the sensitivity of youth.

Blue Door: An animation which explores the darker side of childhood whimsy.

Straw Friend: An animation about anthropomorphising inanimate objects.

Spamchester: Treated DV footage, using the sound of rain to convey my feelings about Manchester (which is where I went to University).

Reviews


MedionMedion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

grande

Bizarre, but very enjoyable overall.



Soundwave001Soundwave001

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

Hey that was funny

I like it. The fact that is was done in black and white was a nice effect. The sound nice and clear, easy to understand. The short stories where funny on their own. I think every one that sees it will like it.



NukioNukio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

You're nuts.

Wtf.

Lolz.

Graphics: Pretty darn good :P
Style: I see no other "My childhood in 'mation" on here.
Sound: My brother wouldnt turn the TV down, so dont worry about that one.
Violence: You ate a straw!
Interactivity: Movie!
Humour: Meh, I laughed at some bits...
Overall: What is WRONG with you?! You are one deranged little boy... Oh and Danger Mouse rules :P

-Tom, duh-



Kwall2021Kwall2021

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

What are you on?

Ok.... Poo jokes aren't funny. Neither are your jokes. I have the format of your jokes right here. This one time when I was X I (insert somthing stupid and random here) I hate it. Try having some constructive jokes instead of 11 or so random ones from your childhood.



jcm-davejcm-dave

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

Dangermouse Pajamas!

hahahah excellent work man! some real fresh comedy there, the dangermouse one is classic. Keep it up!