Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2006 | 8:52 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Scat
    Scat The fart joke will never die, and this collection is full of shit!

Author Comments

*Updated 24.08.06, now with replay menu and links to my site*
This was my graduation film in 2004. My style has developed quite a bit since then. There are a couple of parodies of the British TV channels, BBC2 and Channel 4. The voice on the Channel 4 parody is a direct reference to an announcer who has a 'Geordie' accent (that's someone from around Newcastle), who narrates Big Brother, amongst other things. I thought I ought to clear that up for all the non UK residents, because it could be a bit baffling.
If you want violence, or lots of sick and twisted stuff, this isn't the film for you. If you feel like watching something thoughtful and being told a story, check it out.
Here's a short synopsis of each bit:
BBC Poo: A parody of the British TV channel BBC TWO’s ident. Introduces the next animation, ‘Poo Party’.

Poo Party: A story inspired by my childhood imagination.

Dangermouse Pyjamas: An animation about nostalgia.

The Nose Hobby: A story about my fascination, as a child, with shoving things up my nose.

Trees: An animation, using treated DV footage, about failing to seize the day.

A Bird I Saw: A short animation, using the ‘rotoscoping’ technique.

Channel 4: A parody of the British TV Channel, Channel 4’s ident. Introduces ‘Jonny 5’.

Jonny 5: Another animation based around nostalgia, which addresses the sensitivity of youth.

Blue Door: An animation which explores the darker side of childhood whimsy.

Straw Friend: An animation about anthropomorphising inanimate objects.

Spamchester: Treated DV footage, using the sound of rain to convey my feelings about Manchester (which is where I went to University).

Reviews


dom1000cadom1000ca

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

And I thought my personality was random ;)

The style is what gives this any merit. The animations were well done, if a little strange, and the ideas fresh. I give this random string of pointless ideas 6/10.



hippy-fluffhippy-fluff

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

i remeber watching this on bbc 2

homegrown hollywood i believe it was called. I used to love watching that. there was so many fresh ideas.



the-fro-manthe-fro-man

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

woot

i cant beleive u made the front twice in a row your awsome


Hexjibber responds:

Neither can I:) It's great!
Cheers.


Pie-god-of-spamPie-god-of-spam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

Loved these on your site...

Love them here.
Now I can watch them with less clicking.



flyte707flyte707

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

YOU ROXXXXXX

Dude WTF was that?!?!?! it was so funny i had an urge to shove a poo party up my nose through a straw.............
disturbing........
but nice Job dude
A++++


Hexjibber responds:

Yay!
I'd love to quote that review and stick it on a poster:)
Thanks for the feedback.