Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2006 | 8:52 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Scat
    Scat The fart joke will never die, and this collection is full of shit!

Author Comments

*Updated 24.08.06, now with replay menu and links to my site*
This was my graduation film in 2004. My style has developed quite a bit since then. There are a couple of parodies of the British TV channels, BBC2 and Channel 4. The voice on the Channel 4 parody is a direct reference to an announcer who has a 'Geordie' accent (that's someone from around Newcastle), who narrates Big Brother, amongst other things. I thought I ought to clear that up for all the non UK residents, because it could be a bit baffling.
If you want violence, or lots of sick and twisted stuff, this isn't the film for you. If you feel like watching something thoughtful and being told a story, check it out.
Here's a short synopsis of each bit:
BBC Poo: A parody of the British TV channel BBC TWO’s ident. Introduces the next animation, ‘Poo Party’.

Poo Party: A story inspired by my childhood imagination.

Dangermouse Pyjamas: An animation about nostalgia.

The Nose Hobby: A story about my fascination, as a child, with shoving things up my nose.

Trees: An animation, using treated DV footage, about failing to seize the day.

A Bird I Saw: A short animation, using the ‘rotoscoping’ technique.

Channel 4: A parody of the British TV Channel, Channel 4’s ident. Introduces ‘Jonny 5’.

Jonny 5: Another animation based around nostalgia, which addresses the sensitivity of youth.

Blue Door: An animation which explores the darker side of childhood whimsy.

Straw Friend: An animation about anthropomorphising inanimate objects.

Spamchester: Treated DV footage, using the sound of rain to convey my feelings about Manchester (which is where I went to University).

Reviews


GroatGroat

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2006

Original humor and random

Really enjoyed the humor. The comment on the trees was genuinely hilarious.



crap-facecrap-face

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

original and witty

this was ok the story was good even though the graphics werent so good(besides the bird thing) the only bad part was that at somtimes i could not tell if the small story ended or the actual movie.
do more!!!



JofrisperJofrisper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

Good

I like that toon reminds me of my own early childhood.



SilvanfanSilvanfan

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

i gave u a 10 in sound...cuz ur english....lol

anyway umm...is that tru about the yelling part? my parents yell practically everyday (mostly cuz our hous is 2 floors and im nowhere to be found if theres work to be done).
so...um...GOOD FLASH!!!


Hexjibber responds:

Yeah it's true, but I think different people deal with things in different ways. My folks don't like shouting or being shouted at themselves, so I think there has always been a mutual agreement not shout. Glad you liked it. Thanks for feedback.


polaficationpolafication

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2006

Fresh

This was awsome..because everything was so random and I loved the animation.

Best part hands down...

"Oh look...trees......I should of gone outside today" that was hysterical yet brilliant.

Keep it up. Really enjoyed your submission.