Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 16, 2006 | 8:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 17, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 23, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Invader Zim
    Invader Zim A series of tributes to the cult classic cartoon!

Author Comments

This is Cyberen bringing you an authentic Invader Zim Fan Animated Series production. Our premiere toon: The Most Horrible Short Ever! Enjoy the doom, and if you're an animator as well, please stop on by the forums (link inside the movie) and help our project bring doom to all of humanity once more!

http://izfas.bingbangboo
m.us/forums/index.php

ALL HAIL THE IRKEN EMPIRE!

Edit: Thanks to everyone who put this in the top 50! it's number 42 right now, which is the answer to life, the universe and everything. And thanks for frontpage too! Zim will be most pleased!

Reviews


AirriderAirrider

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2006

A fitting homage

TMHSE's efforts are already being rewarded, the way I see it. Great job, Irkens and non-Irkens alike salute you!



SkoogeSkooge

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2006

Horay 4 Zim

Very nicely done. Animation was a lot like the original and the randomness was refreshing. The only thing that needs great improvement is the voices. Cant wait for the next one. ALL HAIL THE ALMIGHTY TALLEST!!!



Yami9900Yami9900

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2006

This was really cool...

That was one of the best flash movies i have seen... Haven't seen an invader zim flash... except for a gir soundboard... but hey, that wasn't anything like THIS.... I give this 5 evil monkeys..... out of 5



PiGPENPiGPEN

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2006

eh well yeah its umm goooood but ummm it could be

-better.

Its snazzy and all but it could stand to look better...not that it doesnt look good but when youre trying to emulate Invader Zim...Invader Zim is so beautifully animated...you just have to try and get the graphics looking more....ummmm....natrual. You should do atleast one good super-fbf camera twist per episode.....they had lots of those in Invader Zim.
...and the voices need to be.....better-er. They sound similar which is good but there are some parts that sounded like it needed a retake. And the audio quality could be better in general...i recommend file>export movie> and selecting wav format, so you can take the soundtrack and edit it in a sound program to make sure no parts are too quiet.
And most of all....a mor epic story....NEEDS MORE DOOM.


People find this review helpful!

Goggleman64Goggleman64

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2006

An excellent idea

I, too, was disappointed when I learned Invader Zim was going off the air. The show was not really that funny, but it had a bizarre twisted something that kept me watching all the way until the end . . . of the second-season DVD that my sister gave me for my birthday. It's a show that deserves to be ressurected, and you guys have the right stuff.
The graphics were top-notch. The story was just like that of Invader Zim; strange, somewhat perverted, sort of funny, but mostly just DOOM-y. The only problem is that Invader Zim is not meant to be in short form, in my opinion; the layers of idiocy need to pile up on eachother for their best effect.
Also, your voices are close, but not quite. Of course, you probably couldn't get the same voice actors as the cartoon, that's understandable. What really turned me off, though, was the fact that the voices all seemed to have a slight echo, as if you did it in an open room where there was background sound besides the voice actor. I don't know if I'm right at all; I'm no voice professional, but I do know that Zim's voice especially would be better if it was more crisp and nasal.
The best thing about this cartoon, though, was when Zim did his low-voice bit: Do it nooooow. That's the best part of his character. MEATY FATE!!!!