Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 15, 2006 | 12:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'll do my best to avoid sounding cheesy by saying that this movie is my best work. Those unfamiliar with the Clock War series may not know that this, the third installment, has been "coming soon" for three years. As the months went by, I never felt I could do justice to what I had planned this movie to be. Now, I finally feel confident enough in my style to have set this movie into motion.

This project has only been in production for around five months, however the concept for the movie has grown and evolved over the past three years into what it is now. The movie is much more fleshed-out plot-wise than when it was originally conceived. You'll note that the action is much more sparse in this than my other movies, and that is largely due to criticisms I've received based on my mindless action scenes.

Please pay attention to the plot of the film, not just in its own context, but also in relation to what has been going on in the ClockCrew over the past few years.

I sincerely hope you enjoy The Clock War: Part III.

EDIT: 08/17/06 - Cleaned up a few of the backgrounds towards the end, added a sound effect where one was missing, and re-centered the preloader. I hadn't gotten any sleep the day I submitted this, so at the time I just said eff it. Thus, this edit.

I must say I'm a little confused by the Newgrounds populus' votes after this got on the front page. It went from having a 4.32 to having a 3.84, placing it lower than most of my movies. Oh well.

Reviews


K-DevilK-Devil

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2006

amazing :D

I loved it, it was touching, and nice action when the carrot was fighting agaisnt the strawberry :D excellent work :D:D



ValiantFuryValiantFury

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2006

I liked it.

Very well done... and is definitely true to its nature. It almost seems like ClockCrew stuff is a genre in and of itself. I hate how people grumble about the voices, or the style... and blam it because it's always similar that way. But that's like complaining about GTA being too violent or MGS requiring too much stealth. It's part of the deal. So get over it:) Anyway... great stuff. Keep at it:)



SwindleSquadSwindleSquad

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2006

im at a loss of words....

"you cant kill strawberryclock.....bitch"!!



WadezillaWadezilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

Simply Amazing

Not only was the artwork and animation superb, the story line was very well thought and touching. This is EXACTLY what Clock Day is about.



Smiley-BobSmiley-Bob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

...speechless...

That is possibly my favorite flash movie ever. IT was TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!! You will go far :P I hope maybe some day we can make an animation together. Oi were could I become a clock :P