Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 15, 2006 | 12:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'll do my best to avoid sounding cheesy by saying that this movie is my best work. Those unfamiliar with the Clock War series may not know that this, the third installment, has been "coming soon" for three years. As the months went by, I never felt I could do justice to what I had planned this movie to be. Now, I finally feel confident enough in my style to have set this movie into motion.

This project has only been in production for around five months, however the concept for the movie has grown and evolved over the past three years into what it is now. The movie is much more fleshed-out plot-wise than when it was originally conceived. You'll note that the action is much more sparse in this than my other movies, and that is largely due to criticisms I've received based on my mindless action scenes.

Please pay attention to the plot of the film, not just in its own context, but also in relation to what has been going on in the ClockCrew over the past few years.

I sincerely hope you enjoy The Clock War: Part III.

EDIT: 08/17/06 - Cleaned up a few of the backgrounds towards the end, added a sound effect where one was missing, and re-centered the preloader. I hadn't gotten any sleep the day I submitted this, so at the time I just said eff it. Thus, this edit.

I must say I'm a little confused by the Newgrounds populus' votes after this got on the front page. It went from having a 4.32 to having a 3.84, placing it lower than most of my movies. Oh well.

Reviews


Lightwing1074Lightwing1074

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2007

Touches My Heart :')

Those Words Have Touched My Heart Deeply...They Even Made A Tear Of Joy....:') Thank You, Very Much.



AlienMuffinAlienMuffin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

how touching

this video really spoke to me, the clocks will never ever DIE!!!!!
u rock, i love the clocks!!!



SargMooseSargMoose

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

This is differnt

Mostly when I see crew flashes they are just bad and dont make any sense but this was a very good flash so mabey Im wrong about that know, very good music, art, plot-Awsome dude.



MEGAKID45MEGAKID45

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2007

You're a God to me now :P

That was great! I like how used how SBC now only intevines with the Clock Crew if it is in dire need of wisom, just like now, how SBC only comes on ClockDay. BTW, I look forward to whatever else you sumbit to NG, you rock dude!

-- CupClock



67johnny67johnny

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2007

Meh, Carrot clock sucks.

So you're F.U. clock eh? cool. Nice flash its very........cool. and the graphics are geat! You are a truly skilled animator. And I wish you luck for your next flash.