Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 15, 2006 | 12:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'll do my best to avoid sounding cheesy by saying that this movie is my best work. Those unfamiliar with the Clock War series may not know that this, the third installment, has been "coming soon" for three years. As the months went by, I never felt I could do justice to what I had planned this movie to be. Now, I finally feel confident enough in my style to have set this movie into motion.

This project has only been in production for around five months, however the concept for the movie has grown and evolved over the past three years into what it is now. The movie is much more fleshed-out plot-wise than when it was originally conceived. You'll note that the action is much more sparse in this than my other movies, and that is largely due to criticisms I've received based on my mindless action scenes.

Please pay attention to the plot of the film, not just in its own context, but also in relation to what has been going on in the ClockCrew over the past few years.

I sincerely hope you enjoy The Clock War: Part III.

EDIT: 08/17/06 - Cleaned up a few of the backgrounds towards the end, added a sound effect where one was missing, and re-centered the preloader. I hadn't gotten any sleep the day I submitted this, so at the time I just said eff it. Thus, this edit.

I must say I'm a little confused by the Newgrounds populus' votes after this got on the front page. It went from having a 4.32 to having a 3.84, placing it lower than most of my movies. Oh well.

Reviews


KidneyBeanClockKidneyBeanClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

One of my favorite flashes of all time.

I'm surprised I never reviewed this until know, because it is one of the most inspiration films I have ever seen. The artwork is all excellent and goes along with the mood quite well with all of the jagged lines and sharp contrast. The speakonia voices don't take away from the mood at all because the dialogue and overall cinematography is so well executed. I am working on my Clockday 2008 flash right now and I'm running low on inspiration, so I'm going back and watching the movies that made me so determined to become an animator in the first place.

Truly epic.


People find this review helpful!

Elementsk8r02Elementsk8r02

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

that was great

I loved the animations


People find this review helpful!

WiiporterWiiporter

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2008

You have moved me

No clock movie has ever moved me this much. I nearly cried. Such a fantastic ending.


People find this review helpful!

GothicClockGothicClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2008

Thanks for this amazing movie!

U have taught me that whether you're a FruitClock, VeggieClock, WeirdClock, MeatClock, DrinkClock, WeedClock, GothicClock, or any other clock, we are all clocks and we are all the same. It also taught me about what war can do to people, SBC had to kill CarrotClock because he couldn't accept that he wasn't king of the portal. Thank you, 5 stars and 5 extra!


People find this review helpful!

revilnemesisrevilnemesis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2008

AWESOME!!!

What strawberry said was deep, and unlike other clocks you don't have anyone say vote five. I'm not a clock but I hope the clock crew will never die.


People find this review helpful!