Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 15, 2006 | 12:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'll do my best to avoid sounding cheesy by saying that this movie is my best work. Those unfamiliar with the Clock War series may not know that this, the third installment, has been "coming soon" for three years. As the months went by, I never felt I could do justice to what I had planned this movie to be. Now, I finally feel confident enough in my style to have set this movie into motion.

This project has only been in production for around five months, however the concept for the movie has grown and evolved over the past three years into what it is now. The movie is much more fleshed-out plot-wise than when it was originally conceived. You'll note that the action is much more sparse in this than my other movies, and that is largely due to criticisms I've received based on my mindless action scenes.

Please pay attention to the plot of the film, not just in its own context, but also in relation to what has been going on in the ClockCrew over the past few years.

I sincerely hope you enjoy The Clock War: Part III.

EDIT: 08/17/06 - Cleaned up a few of the backgrounds towards the end, added a sound effect where one was missing, and re-centered the preloader. I hadn't gotten any sleep the day I submitted this, so at the time I just said eff it. Thus, this edit.

I must say I'm a little confused by the Newgrounds populus' votes after this got on the front page. It went from having a 4.32 to having a 3.84, placing it lower than most of my movies. Oh well.

Reviews


CybikoCybiko

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

AMAZING

OMG long live teh CLOCKS



deadlypencil1deadlypencil1

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

wTF THAT WAS AMAZING

It was cool, it was amazing! Its just the bestest-antic flash i ever seen! nice ending, super beginning and a magnific middle.
wan wort: Facking cool
Two words *ahem*



shanGhAi-LoSErshanGhAi-LoSEr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

nice

very interesting but too much talking andloved the fite music though fight shouldave lasted longer good animation but a little too less fiting nice ending also



HamInOvenHamInOven

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

Wonderful

Nobody kills StrawberryClock... Bitch

Best line of the flash, this is a masterpiece among fruit and other clocks alike. Keep up the good work and Clock On!



astrocreep2006astrocreep2006

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

it was ok

In my opinion there was to much talking the bigging of the flash was so boring that the adds under it were more appealing, but it had its moments and was animated very well. the fight scene between carrot clock and strawberry clock could have lasted a little bit longer but it was cool while it lasted. also the fight scene music kicked asss. keep up the good work