Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 15, 2006 | 12:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I'll do my best to avoid sounding cheesy by saying that this movie is my best work. Those unfamiliar with the Clock War series may not know that this, the third installment, has been "coming soon" for three years. As the months went by, I never felt I could do justice to what I had planned this movie to be. Now, I finally feel confident enough in my style to have set this movie into motion.

This project has only been in production for around five months, however the concept for the movie has grown and evolved over the past three years into what it is now. The movie is much more fleshed-out plot-wise than when it was originally conceived. You'll note that the action is much more sparse in this than my other movies, and that is largely due to criticisms I've received based on my mindless action scenes.

Please pay attention to the plot of the film, not just in its own context, but also in relation to what has been going on in the ClockCrew over the past few years.

I sincerely hope you enjoy The Clock War: Part III.

EDIT: 08/17/06 - Cleaned up a few of the backgrounds towards the end, added a sound effect where one was missing, and re-centered the preloader. I hadn't gotten any sleep the day I submitted this, so at the time I just said eff it. Thus, this edit.

I must say I'm a little confused by the Newgrounds populus' votes after this got on the front page. It went from having a 4.32 to having a 3.84, placing it lower than most of my movies. Oh well.

Reviews


synger5synger5

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

haha

haha wow that was hilariouse "You cant kill strawberry clock... bitch".



Sike991Sike991

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

"You cant kill strawberry clock......bitch."

lol i totally love that part.



AzuleAzule

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Great

I love the part 'You can't kill strawberry clock... bitch' Very good work on details I loved the clockwar parts.



PhoenixMastMPhoenixMastM

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2009

Gotta question for anyone who can answer:

First of all, great movie, loved the whole series. :)

The question: What is the song played when Strawberry and Carrot duke it out? Been trying to find it for a while but I have no clue what the title is.


FUClock responds:

"Welcome Home" by Coheed and Cambria. Sadly, it's on their worst album. If you feel so inclined, either of their first two records are great.


smorganssmorgans

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

Nice

Your storytelling is the bomb and you have the animation to do it right. Don't ever stop animating awesome work mate.