Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 14, 2006 | 12:54 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT 8/12/07

NO, Nazo Unleashed is not coming out today. Yeah that's what the alpha said, but that was an estimate, hence the phrase, "Expected Release date". In regards to clockday and the last parts I am working on, it should be done around August 20th. By "around" it could range from the 20th to the 25th.

Want the 'Open Your Heart' Remix? Here you go!

http://media.putfile.com/
open-your-heart-remix2 (There is a space in the link. Delete that or it will not work.)

Remixed by 'Remix Factory' (I THINK)

The re-release of my 2 year old movie "The Power of Nazo", completely redone with voices (it actually took about 15 months to get all of part 1 and most of part 2 done, not 24 months)! My apologies for the file size, but there is graphic heavy and 10 minutes long. Thanks to all who contributed, and Tom for letting me upload this, and the next two parts will be submitted in the near future!

Reviews


SpaceButlerSpaceButler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2006

Good, good, but...

If you didn't want it to be called a ripoff of DBZ, then you probably shouldn't've made it...... exactly like DBZ.

Even the sound effects, christ haha.


Chakra-X responds:

Mk I'll admit the sound effects are pure DBZ =X, but sounds are sounds, no way was i gonna use generic laser sounds.

Nazo was the only character that did DBZ like things. Knuckles' powerup was an animated version of his Maximum heat attack in Sonic Adventure and Super Sonic needed "transforming effects".

But thank you for a positive review =D, instead of "OMG WTF DBZ RIP OFF GAY"


CrailexCrailex

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2006

Excellent!

I, being a huge fan of the original, am so pleased you redid it- only better! Keep up the good work (Consider yourself added to my favorite authors!)



Marshmellow-NinjaMarshmellow-Ninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2006

You may only get 200th place on the score thing,

BUT YOU ILL GET # ! FOR FILE SIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10000KILOBYTES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



silverphoenix7silverphoenix7

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2006

That is quiet likely the best sonic movie ever

Graphics: Never seen anyone draw and animate that good, I thought that i was watching a tv show. Unbelivable you have a great talent for flash.

Style: Like you said sonic has been doing DBZ ever they made the concept of Super Sonic. I just hope that it doesnt get to DBZish (you know with fusion, Abilityto destry planets with a breath, etc...

Sound: The voice acting was out of this world. I didnt get to read who did sonic's voice but i sounded exactly like it did on the show. I love Shadow and Nazo's voices also. To hell with it everyones voices were FREAKEN SUPER.

Violence: DBZ style but still kept with in the world of sonic (shadow used a gun, etc..). Nothing hardcore and bloody which was great just great action scenes.

Interactivity: N/A

Humor: N/A (Not meant to be a funny movie)

Overall: 10/10 i will be suprised if this isnt #1 in the weekly standings. this is with out a doubt the best sonic movie out there and one of the best drawn films ive ever scene. I just made this #1 on my list of favorites. I cant wait for part two and hope that you make more flashes.



GEORG1OGEORG1O

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2006

Cool Movie

I liked it, using the voices from the show was a good idea and was well done incorporating them into the movie, my only problem with it was that it was way too much like dragon ball Z. Almost everything about it was like it and that takes away from the originality. Was pretty much the same story as when Goku first turned super saiyan. I'd try and stear away from that and develop your own style instead of just using an existing and overplayed style.

Good Job though, was very good. Front Page Material!