Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2006 | 8:41 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Far East Flash
    Far East Flash Here's a collection of Flash submissions by artists in Asia!

Author Comments

ATTENTION CUSTOMER No. 1600-20500.

It is Blue box Technologies sincerest regret to inform you that your order for (2) Super Unique Enchanted Swords of Enchanted Uniqueness (stock number: 24601-B) has encountered "turbulence" during transport. However, Blue Box Technologies has sent Hickory, one of our best agents, to recover your temporarily lost items.

Please rest assured that Blue Box Technologies, the leading and family-owned industrial supplier of obnoxiously devastating weapons since The Death Star, The Doomsday Machine, and Yoko Ono will aptly pick up and recover your ordered weaponry for prompt delivery completion--Or 50% of your money back-guaranteed.

Thank you for your patience,

--BBT President

+++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++

***Woot! Much love for the front page NG. I'm uberly glad that the NG community appreciates the hard work that went into this animation. You guys are a constant inspiration. Thank you.
***8-10-2006 --I've lowered the music track volume. >_ ***1-22-2007
There are some major improvements both on the inside and out of the file now:

+All the sound has been remastered and additional effects to the audio is bettered timed with what's on the screen.

+Lip-snching issues have been fixed.

+Optimization of the audio has taken away approx. 1.3 MB away from the original file size.

+Over 50 symbols have been re-drawn for quality.

+Coding for subtitles has been tweeked and is now more user friendly. The zones are now better defined and the text will immediately vanish as soon as the mouse leaves the subtitle bar.

+New voice actor for Trish from a personal internet buddy of mine, BristishMyVoice (brisithmyvoice.deviantar t.com). Her similar age and natural attitude really helped me develop Trisha into a better character.

+New audio tracks by Lunacatz. The additional lines add a narrative to Pick Up from Hick's POV. Altogether, this will help set up the story for Pick Up: Act Two.

Ver. 2 will replaced the original file I had on Newgrounds but version one of Pick Up will still be available on my deviantart account at skaijo.deviantart.com .

Mucha amor,

--Skaijo--

+++++++++++++++++++++++++
+
Update: 8/20/2007
ACT TWO COMING OUT 8/27/2007

Reviews


conker-thesquirrelconker-thesquirrel

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2006

pretty cool

can't wait till the sequel.



Knights-of-satanKnights-of-satan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2006

...

lmao best flash i've seen today



N-C-JN-C-J

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2006

I LOVED THE FEEL OF THAT MOVIE

I liked the musik,it went with the fighting,the voices were perfect for the charecters,the only thing u needa do,is make them sound a little louder.There was times i could barely hear what they said.The animation was perfect,the story seems GREAT!GOOD FLASH! hope ta see more



RammerRammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2006

excellent job.

hey skaijo, remember me? i used to go in the flash forum a lot and i helped critique a beta of your movie (i think).

excellent job on the movie, but i think it would have been better off without voices or other sounds. the music could have set the atmosphere and you could still just have subtitles instead of voices \:

but other than that, i really liked the finished product. not really much more to say \:


People find this review helpful!
Skaijo responds:

Don't be stupid. :P

Of course I remember you. You're not only one of my Flash buddies, but I also look up to you as an artist and programmer. It's totally cool to get a review from you, mizan.

I'll post a Music Video Edit (that will just have the animation and music) on my deviant art page sometime this week just for you.


Y-Halo-TharY-Halo-Thar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2006

This was so freakin awesome!

First off, I just want to thank you for making such an amazing flash movie I really really loved it. The style was original, unique, and it fit in so well it was just amazing. Visuals were really well done and animated very well, which complimented the flash so nicely.

I thought the music was also very good, it fit in well with each moment and really sounded perfect. Voice acting was top notch as well, each character sounded like they should have.

The camera was also cool, I liked the way it was always moving and changing. Story wise it was also great, I can't wait to see what happens next. Keep making kick ass flashes like this!