Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2006 | 8:41 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Far East Flash
    Far East Flash Here's a collection of Flash submissions by artists in Asia!

Author Comments

ATTENTION CUSTOMER No. 1600-20500.

It is Blue box Technologies sincerest regret to inform you that your order for (2) Super Unique Enchanted Swords of Enchanted Uniqueness (stock number: 24601-B) has encountered "turbulence" during transport. However, Blue Box Technologies has sent Hickory, one of our best agents, to recover your temporarily lost items.

Please rest assured that Blue Box Technologies, the leading and family-owned industrial supplier of obnoxiously devastating weapons since The Death Star, The Doomsday Machine, and Yoko Ono will aptly pick up and recover your ordered weaponry for prompt delivery completion--Or 50% of your money back-guaranteed.

Thank you for your patience,

--BBT President

+++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++

***Woot! Much love for the front page NG. I'm uberly glad that the NG community appreciates the hard work that went into this animation. You guys are a constant inspiration. Thank you.
***8-10-2006 --I've lowered the music track volume. >_ ***1-22-2007
There are some major improvements both on the inside and out of the file now:

+All the sound has been remastered and additional effects to the audio is bettered timed with what's on the screen.

+Lip-snching issues have been fixed.

+Optimization of the audio has taken away approx. 1.3 MB away from the original file size.

+Over 50 symbols have been re-drawn for quality.

+Coding for subtitles has been tweeked and is now more user friendly. The zones are now better defined and the text will immediately vanish as soon as the mouse leaves the subtitle bar.

+New voice actor for Trish from a personal internet buddy of mine, BristishMyVoice (brisithmyvoice.deviantar t.com). Her similar age and natural attitude really helped me develop Trisha into a better character.

+New audio tracks by Lunacatz. The additional lines add a narrative to Pick Up from Hick's POV. Altogether, this will help set up the story for Pick Up: Act Two.

Ver. 2 will replaced the original file I had on Newgrounds but version one of Pick Up will still be available on my deviantart account at skaijo.deviantart.com .

Mucha amor,

--Skaijo--

+++++++++++++++++++++++++
+
Update: 8/20/2007
ACT TWO COMING OUT 8/27/2007

Reviews


NephystoNephysto

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2014

Did you change the title of this? I want to remember that it was called "Hickory makes a necessary pickup" instead of only "pick up".



Bluesky659Bluesky659

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

i like it

its really good ,thumbs up



BoobCakeyBoobCakey

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

meh

Nice animation, but the narrators voice SUCKS. Not digging the un-emotional walkie talkie sound.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2010

Lots of humor and action

I always thought that your work was a combination of Wogoat and Vinnie Veritas. As they have also made great cartoons, combining the two would only be awesome. It think it is funny how the title and everything is in a different language, but all the dialogue and sounds are in English. It is amazing how nothing but a blue cube can cause so much destruction. All the characters are fully animated in the best way possible (in every sense of the word). There were just so many things going on in every frame!



NikodemusNikodemus

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2009

mhm

very good, story kinda confused me a bit, also the voices weren´t taking the situations very sirious :P