Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2006 | 2:37 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Hyperboy
    Hyperboy The trials and tribulations of a superhero kid and his evil twin.

Author Comments

The long-awaited 4th episode of Hyperboy. This one has the first big fight of the series. Sorry to keep everyone waiting, but I've been busy the past year. Hope you like it!

You might wanna read the comic to get the cartoon. You can see it at http://www.hyperboystudios.com

Reviews


flaming-cheeseflaming-cheese

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

i didnt really enjoy this 1...

too be honest, ina year, it could have been alot better...the fighting wasnt all that great, the moves were plain...the only good part was when he was using the bat and the gun, so pretty much the last 20 seconds was the only good part...

nice choice of music by the way, hopefully ur next and last one will be better and longer (hyper boy ends at number 5 i believe...?)

3/5


gene-goldstein responds:

There's six episodes.

You're hard to impress..


SileonSileon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

Well done.

Well, I have been a big fan of Hyperboy for some time. I remember reading the comics... about a year ago.

This was a great flash. You have an original style, fluid animation, voice acting... It's really a inspiration to finish a flash of my own, but I know that doesn't change the fact that it most likely wont.

The reason I voted lower on graphics, is because of the backgrounds. It's not that they were horrid, but we all know you can do better.

Before I take my leave, I would like to ask; what is the song that is playing during the battle theme? I scanned through previous reviews but didn't see it. I guess this is what I get for skipping the credits.

Anyway, congrats, you get my 5.


gene-goldstein responds:

Thank you! Keep at it. I'm glad I inspired you.

The backgrounds suck, I know. I wasn't focusing on them.

Spineshank "Consumed"


knuxandshadowruleknuxandshadowrule

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

what the hell took you so long?!

oh well, this action and series is well worth it!



AkotoAkoto

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

i liked it

you suck at flash, but you pulled it off anyway's...so kudos to you@!

better than i could do



KillerDynamoKillerDynamo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was amazing. I gave humor a nine because it didn't have as many jokes as the others. Amazing job though.