Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


EmotionalPrinceEmotionalPrince

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Amazing!!!

I liked "Wide Awake And Dreaming" the most it is absolutely amazing!!



THE-WOG-BOYTHE-WOG-BOY

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

kickass

lol stampers made me laugh and scared at the same time this was kickass make another one dammit



RedsbrRedsbr

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Intersting

I like the fact you had many people around the world openly share their views through drawing. Its a united project.



chainsawbondchainsawbond

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

hmmm...

some of the art was pretty good



Afro-NinjaAfro-Ninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Good work!

Ace job on this guys, it's great to see all the pieces assembled together =)

Looking back on my pic I wish I would have added some kind of texturing/shading but oh well. Glad to be a part of it!


People find this review helpful!