Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


G-Man873G-Man873

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

Pretty awesome

First I'd like to say, the beginning letter, that was funny. Anyways, the pictures. Some of them were funny, some of them were... Odd... And some were just Awesome (Not to mention the ones that were complicatedly interesting). Tom Fulp's drawing, I have no comment. I'll be honest about Tom's picture though, I was disappointed. I thought it was going to be something crazy, but oh well. That city, by Sean... Holy crap that was awesome. The Penny... Mr. Rodger's Trolley... NOW, thanks to you, I'll be like, "Hey, Mr. Rodger's Trolley!" everytime I look on the back of a Penny.

All in all, that was awesome. Can't wait for the next one (If there is going to be a next one.)



death13245death13245

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

nice

i love the artwork but why have you called it a game because of a start button and a next and back buttons



Gener1copyGener1copy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

All my tens are belong to this!

At one point I almost starting skiping to fast through each peice. But that would be disrespectful. So i found myself deep in thought with each and every peice. Except fulps crapasouras.



BrainGigBrainGig

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

GREATEST EVER

u shud include hw the diff ppl drew their artwork because one by -cheshirepus- is really amazing and i really wonder whether he drew it. becoz if he did, go and me an artist dude, or maybe he is ald. lol x)

i lurv the idea of this sketchbook tour, maybe u could hav a clothes peg tour or smth .haha. those wooden one i mean. tt u cud draw on. better than paper, too common.



liamliam

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2006

Fucking awesome

I can't believe I haven't looked at this before now.. I remember when Luis was starting this, hehe :)

Well it's fantastic seeing pictures by people who I know through the Flash forum, and a lot of them suprised me. A couple were absolutly gorgeous as I expected (Luis, AITD, Chesire, etc) but I had no idea Denvish could draw, or Neg for that matter. I wish I had joined in on this, even if my picture would look worse than Toms ;) It's all about the creativity of each individual though.. and thats what makes this a great piece of work. Great idea Luis, and count me in next time (there better be a next time!!).

Stand out pages: Denvish, AITD, Chesirepus (possibly the best page), BMK, Conair (just looks cool), Jotandjab, Sqeezy, Luis, Krinkels, Fetuseater, Bluebaby, Psychogoldfish, Negative, Bezman, mynamewontfitin, SFB, Gi-Go, Heretik, Pako, Stamper. The rest were awesome too..

Btw you spelt S1ntech wrong.. duh ;P