Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


DepredationDepredation

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Awsome. Very Good.

Some of the art was amazing. Some of my favourites were -zoy-'s, stampers(XD), Denvishes, Fuzzez, and, well al of them.
Mabye add some music, but that is it really :)
Btw, i like stampers info icon. Go penicorns! XD.


Luis responds:

I decided not to use music after some thought. Mainly because with so much diversity in the book it would be impossible to find a track to really give the whole package justice.


BlueHippoBlueHippo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

oh heck yes its done!

i can't believe it's finally done! i'm pretty bummed that i didn't contribute to this work of art. some of my favorite flash artists took place in this, it's awesome! great work from everyone, some pretty funny stuff. i feel like i should write a long in depth review for every piece, but alas i don't have the reviewing attention span to handle such a thing :P some background music would have been nice, but meh, im still happy. i really liked the atributes feature, pretty sweet :) anyways, im no good at reviewing... but great work from everyone :D



GflameGflame

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Thats some excellent pictures.

Everything is really good but what's up with the nigga comment??



RubberNinjaRubberNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Wow.

Looking upon this I should have probably put in more effort. I'll remember to colour it next year and probably do a less cartoony piece.

Good work to everyone involved, it looks sweet.



OmgeeOmgee

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Nice work, everyone!

Great job to all who participated! Nice presentation for the online version, too.

A couple of suggestions:

1. Music (as an option) would have been nice to have. But it's also nice to be able to listen to my own music while viewing it, so if you add music, please also add an "off" switch.

2. Once you click Rog's PSA pop-up on his page, you can't make it go away without leaving his screen. It'd be cool to have a close button so viewers could go back to the original. Little detail, though.

Otherwise, this was awesome. Great diversity of artwork and a great idea. 5/5.