Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Cool

Many nice pics here. Stamper you crazy weirdo, thats what i got to say when your pic showed up XD

Damn, i wish i couldve spent time making a pic too so i could send it in. I guess i just missed out. Bah, ill try doing it next year, f there ever will be another sketchbook collab again -_-



MarshallMatherswan2bMarshallMatherswan2b

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

Nice

All these drawings are beautiful and i loved them!!!!! okay i gotta go my break is over. cant believe i work at a grocery store... jk. but anyways nice game sorta funny intro and above all BEAUTIFUL DRAWNGS XD



jennalynn6jennalynn6

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

There should be a rating higher than 10!

This is such an excellent idea. I hope that you do it again some time and I look forward to receiving my page to sketch on.

PS. If I could make one suggestion on this rating/comment system it would be that you find a way to provide a value of N/A because to give such a fantastic work a zero in any category relevant or not is a bit painful.


People find this review helpful!

SinsemillaSinsemilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

Awesome!

That sketch book was pretty amazing. Excellent job. And can someone please ban the dude below me? Do not goto that url. Its obviously a virsu and he is a dumbass.



BlackmagesteveBlackmagesteve

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Sweet

I so want in on this next year.
I may still only be learning flash in order to make my first movie, but sketching, that I can do WELL.

This was beautiful.