Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


Master-ChiefMaster-Chief

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

go dim,krinkles and afro ninja...

and rubber ninja,tom fulp and im about done alout of these artists sucked but this rocked!


People find this review helpful!

liamliam

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2006

Fucking awesome

I can't believe I haven't looked at this before now.. I remember when Luis was starting this, hehe :)

Well it's fantastic seeing pictures by people who I know through the Flash forum, and a lot of them suprised me. A couple were absolutly gorgeous as I expected (Luis, AITD, Chesire, etc) but I had no idea Denvish could draw, or Neg for that matter. I wish I had joined in on this, even if my picture would look worse than Toms ;) It's all about the creativity of each individual though.. and thats what makes this a great piece of work. Great idea Luis, and count me in next time (there better be a next time!!).

Stand out pages: Denvish, AITD, Chesirepus (possibly the best page), BMK, Conair (just looks cool), Jotandjab, Sqeezy, Luis, Krinkels, Fetuseater, Bluebaby, Psychogoldfish, Negative, Bezman, mynamewontfitin, SFB, Gi-Go, Heretik, Pako, Stamper. The rest were awesome too..

Btw you spelt S1ntech wrong.. duh ;P



NecrolotuNecrolotu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2006

Honestly guys...

No offense to Tom, Newgrounds, the artists or anyone... But what in God's Monkeys are some of you doing on the internet! Take samples to art firms, they are out there. Make money for what you love to do. If you happen to be that godly, follow in the footsteps of those like Adams or Graham. Don't let yourself go to waste. CAN I BE ANYMORE CLEAR! Besides, even if you have another job, you obviously have time to do this on the side... just throw your art at companies and say, "Pay me!" and they probobly will.

~sigh~ Excellent work by the way.



SaifaSaifa

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2006

Awesome!

Nice one guys! The art is amazing. Especially by some of the younger artists - that was awesome.

Roll on the next tour ;)



NGSolidier12NGSolidier12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2006

It was ok.

As far as flashes go u did great!