Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


GoronMasterGoronMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2009

Wow

I liked the thing on the left that showed you infromation about the person, and the art was pretty incredible.


People find this review helpful!

AelfredAelfred

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Good

The work done on the controls is amazing, people have already said this but it needs some sort of music.
Some of the artwork was spectacular, but...
there was some complete rubbish as well! can someone please filter the drawings which where so sub standard.
but over all the high quality of work makes this a very high 7/10 !!!!!



EmotionalPrinceEmotionalPrince

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Amazing!!!

I liked "Wide Awake And Dreaming" the most it is absolutely amazing!!



masteroflifeanddeathmasteroflifeanddeath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2009

i like the art especially krinkels

but it really needs music to keep us interested


People find this review helpful!

CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2009

Great!

Another amazing yearly sketcbook concept, seems the scale of budget was much larger than thinkable too, that's a shitload of money for one no-income generating flash. Anyhow, lots of great entries in this, artistic and unique, all of them, keep up the great work!

-cd-