Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


MetalDartMetalDart

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

That was amazing

Not much to call a flash itself, but some of those drawings were simply amazing.

Those graphics were great. Stamper still has his weird/erotic, but lovable style. Also, it was good exposing other artists as well, most of them I never even heard of! After this flash, I checked many of the author's profiles, and learned more about them. It was good at the end, but I expected something with more pizzaz. I liked how Tom ended it, but I just thought it would have ended with a sterotypical awesome drawing or Pico and Alien Hominid looking into the sunset. Still, the graphics were great, and all the styles were perfect.

There was no sound, so I had to turn on my television, just so I could hear something. Sure there were little sound effects of mechanical doors opening and closing, but nothing to keep my ears entertained.

There was interactivity having to flip through the pages and all. Not many people drew violent scenes, and I was surprised considering all the members of Newgrounds. The only pictures that made me laugh were Stamper's and Tom's, so there was some humor at least.

But the part I am most proud of is that it actually worked! It was cool seeing everyone pull together and submit quality drawings. I was sad though, that I forgot about it, and just realized it again. I would love to take part next time. Also, you spent $203 on this. That's a lot of dedication (or I'm just cheap and think it is).

So overall, mediocre flash itself, but the drawings, dedication and all the hard work put into this, deserve a 10.
Grade: A++



OmgeeOmgee

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Nice work, everyone!

Great job to all who participated! Nice presentation for the online version, too.

A couple of suggestions:

1. Music (as an option) would have been nice to have. But it's also nice to be able to listen to my own music while viewing it, so if you add music, please also add an "off" switch.

2. Once you click Rog's PSA pop-up on his page, you can't make it go away without leaving his screen. It'd be cool to have a close button so viewers could go back to the original. Little detail, though.

Otherwise, this was awesome. Great diversity of artwork and a great idea. 5/5.



ShiningLightShiningLight

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

awesome

awesome work



BlueHippoBlueHippo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

oh heck yes its done!

i can't believe it's finally done! i'm pretty bummed that i didn't contribute to this work of art. some of my favorite flash artists took place in this, it's awesome! great work from everyone, some pretty funny stuff. i feel like i should write a long in depth review for every piece, but alas i don't have the reviewing attention span to handle such a thing :P some background music would have been nice, but meh, im still happy. i really liked the atributes feature, pretty sweet :) anyways, im no good at reviewing... but great work from everyone :D



IchimanakoIchimanako

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Yay

Wow Finally here! after few months it is out!

I liked the idea. I guess it is unique, that's why i voted 5. I liked all teh drawings. But i guess you guys should put the music.