Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


MAYORMCHEESEMAYORMCHEESE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Good work.

I liked the idea of this. There was some great work in there.



ShazamboobamShazamboobam

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

WOW

so many drawings this is great



TrunksTrunks

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

:')

I'm happy this turned out great... I wanted to get into it badly, but I sadly am only 14 and my dad doesn't really give a crap what I have to mail xD

Anyways, this was great. I'm sure It'll be on the frontpage, just because of how... erm... historic it is. Lol. And not to be an ass, but you kinda misspelled "Affiliate"...lol



SlyckSlyck

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

ha!

LOL...Gotta love Tom Fulp's drawing.



Joshy-SemanaJoshy-Semana

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

talent!

wow some of that art was amazing, it wasn't really a flash so to speak but it was still really captivating. Great submission. Congratulations.

Josh.