Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


DepredationDepredation

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Awsome. Very Good.

Some of the art was amazing. Some of my favourites were -zoy-'s, stampers(XD), Denvishes, Fuzzez, and, well al of them.
Mabye add some music, but that is it really :)
Btw, i like stampers info icon. Go penicorns! XD.


Luis responds:

I decided not to use music after some thought. Mainly because with so much diversity in the book it would be impossible to find a track to really give the whole package justice.


ChocloManChocloMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Oh man

I so wanted to be in this :'( I even asked at like page 4 and you didn't answer. I aimed you too, but you didn't answer. Guess I should've emailed you, but it was too late.
Anyways, awesome job everyone.



SpikroddSpikrodd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

I should've joined...

im a good artist! I just didn't join, cuz i never knew of this... lol

-luis-, tell me, is there a NG sketchbook collab for next year? Cuz i wanted to show the world my artsyness (cuz i PWN like that).

*sigh* ill be working for like a month for my piece...

ps: does it have to be NG related? or can it be anything? Answer?


Luis responds:

There will be another sketchbook yesterday. No details available yet.


AAFAAF

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

Awesome!

This is not really animation but have some awesome things in it! I loved each picture. This is a really really good idea , very original.The sketchbook was well presented too ( I loved how you gave some informations about the artist ( artist , AS nerd , etc). I really think this worth a front page!!!

4/5

-AAF-



FrenzyFrenzy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

...UNIUE, AND PRETTY GOOD...

This was a pretty good animation, and it was unique. I think it was a good idea to have Newgrounds members show off their artwork, however, it could have had more to it. For example, the sound, multiple music options would have been good, and the optino to turn it off. Withput having muisc, the game gets kind of dull. However, what sound effects you had were pretty good. I thought that the buttons looked kind of cool, and the didfferent qualities 'artsy, etc.' were intresting. Good job!

3/5
.frenZy.