Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


XuninXunin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

I liked it.

Nice pictures and stuff. I didn't took the time to read the first letter though :P


People find this review helpful!

GflameGflame

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Thats some excellent pictures.

Everything is really good but what's up with the nigga comment??



SlickSlick

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Fantastic

I want to congratulate everyone who did this project and Luis especially for putting it together. It's great to see so many users of Newgrounds pulling together to create something like this as a community. There is no doubt that the sketchbook is filled with an amazing standard of artwork. I am actually surprised that you pulled it off and shows how little faith I have in this community but I am really glad that I've been wrong.

I can't wait until the next sketchbook tour comes around. Save me a page Luis :D



fenrir-kaijinfenrir-kaijin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Wow... I mean... WOW!

I would've loved to be one of the artists featured there dude! ^_^ Any chances of there being another?



BrainGigBrainGig

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

GREATEST EVER

u shud include hw the diff ppl drew their artwork because one by -cheshirepus- is really amazing and i really wonder whether he drew it. becoz if he did, go and me an artist dude, or maybe he is ald. lol x)

i lurv the idea of this sketchbook tour, maybe u could hav a clothes peg tour or smth .haha. those wooden one i mean. tt u cud draw on. better than paper, too common.