Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


RevNationRevNation

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

thats awsome

i know its not really a flash, but pretty ill project u got, gj



Xenocide-UGHXenocide-UGH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

No one lost the spirit

XDD.. well.. some of the drawings.. were really bizarre.... but were great...



AaronPAaronP

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Great.

I loved every pic but the artist that I enjoyed the most were Luis, Frank B., and Aloneinthedark. I also enjoyed Seth J. because of his Romeo and Juliet sketch, I just finished the book a few days ago. Overall a great effort by everyone.



Sox-IncSox-Inc

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

Wow.....:'-(

Absolutly brilliant!!..
Im sad because i wish i could draw like that....i could if i tryed but....it never works :'(..
I love every pic!
>_<
Antony



your-only-humanyour-only-human

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2006

yea......ART

im an artist, so of course i like looking at other drawings and of course this will get a ten for all the work they put into those,^_^.

{see.....i can be nice-_-}