Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


FusionistX50FusionistX50

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Sexcelent!

alot of these picture really surpised me. they're very creative and realistic.
Did they sign up through the forums? If so that would explain why I didn't notice the sign up thing for this. I may not be too good at animating yet but I AM an anime arist and would've loved to be part of this.



Z3R052Z3R052

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

i wanted to see this

I was thinking about signing up for this good thing I didnt because I would be put to shame. some of those drawing blew me away after seeing those drawing i wanted to grab a paper and draw something. maybe next year ill sign up and draw something good.

Nice work to everyone who contributed to this project



G-F-DG-F-D

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

aaaw man

i was in this but never got the chance to send mine in...
good job guys.



dowling565dowling565

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

a brilliant idea

i great thing to do



darksytzedarksytze

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Those drawings kicked ass.

Sqeezy rocked, as ussual. So did the others, send me out some of those grocerybags next year.

(I have no speakers currently, so I'm not able to rate for sound.)