Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


The-ProtagonistThe-Protagonist

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Oh, that's just peachy.

This upsets me because, while the entire project was probably hard to do and expensive, it only got 2nd place. D:

Good work, I wish I could've contributed. Was this some sort of artist's random free-for-all? If we wanted we could've emailed you our drawings of something on a paperbag? Meh, I suck.

~The_Protagonist



chuck-chuckchuck-chuck

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

meh....

it was ok i guess, some of the scketches were pretty good while others were just like WTF? anyway it was good. not the best but still interesting to see



SynthosSynthos

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Cool project

Very nice idea, well executed to boot...



EvIL-duck-from-hEllEvIL-duck-from-hEll

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

yeah

omfg that was the best sketshbook i ever saw
(PS:go belgium;"zalige tekening gast")that was dutch
ment the belgium guy



TheD-LucksEditionTheD-LucksEdition

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Beautiful work from everyone.

And I thought I was good at drawing... if only I could draw as well as that. Maybe I should have a go and get upstaged next year... Anyway great work guys and congrats to all those who took part.