Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


OPIUMSKUMOPIUMSKUM

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

BOOYAH.

Sketchy,abstract,random,creative art FTW! Good job on this guys! Krinkel's page was ALMOST my favorite next to a few others, but
the guy who did the sketch of the kids all chained together caught
my eye the most outta the bunch... i dunno, it just had deep meaning,
and i like that.



Freaken-AFreaken-A

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

WOW

i wish i could draw like "aloneinthedark" and "mynamewontfitin"



DrWhatDrWhat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

Wicked

Nice always kl to see artist's work



ElementElement

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

mgy8ukyu

awesome work, that attributes thing was humorous, and i liked how you set up the main menu. i cant wait for next year's sketchbook tour. good luck for that. i guess.

here is your cookie
(tosses cookie)



GabeGabe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

Absolutely Incredibly Awesome

I was surprised how cool every single entry was.

Especially that Gabe Devlin guy, his was, erm, spectacular <_<

I'm really looking forward to next year's tour =D


People find this review helpful!