Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


G-Man873G-Man873

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

Pretty awesome

First I'd like to say, the beginning letter, that was funny. Anyways, the pictures. Some of them were funny, some of them were... Odd... And some were just Awesome (Not to mention the ones that were complicatedly interesting). Tom Fulp's drawing, I have no comment. I'll be honest about Tom's picture though, I was disappointed. I thought it was going to be something crazy, but oh well. That city, by Sean... Holy crap that was awesome. The Penny... Mr. Rodger's Trolley... NOW, thanks to you, I'll be like, "Hey, Mr. Rodger's Trolley!" everytime I look on the back of a Penny.

All in all, that was awesome. Can't wait for the next one (If there is going to be a next one.)



spunky-5000spunky-5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

:0

...that ruled.....so bad.... :0 Im....so amazed by it all...

I havent got any submissions of my own on NG, nor do I do much other than watch and review...But I would love to do something like that...Youre doing one next year? If by any small chance in hell...Id love to take part in that :0...And, yes, I can draw lol. Let me know that I cant soon lol :D



Scryed-661Scryed-661

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

Very cool.

That really was some sweet ass artwork.



DieAndChokeDieAndChoke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

NICE!

Wow. That's some great art.



aka-Craftaka-Craft

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

good idea

dont think ive seen many things like this on ng, was a good idea, nice interface, but there was a big lack of female artists...any reason?