Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 28, 2006 | 11:00 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*update 02/27/07*
I've received the question, what is a MC multiple times now so I'd just like to add that an MC is a Movie Clip.

*update 01/23/07*
I added in a new page to simplify things, hope this helps. If there are any more suggestions just leave a comment, I respond to most reviews.

This is a breief tutorial showing howto make animated preloaders, they are easy to make and look even better! Why use that sexxy NG preloader when you can make a sexxier one?

This tutorial will teach you how

PARAGON_pvp

Reviews


OMGACOOKIE3OMGACOOKIE3

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

lol this tut is unclear

its soo unclear it has to be rated 0 where do u want me to make the 3 blank keyframes?in the mc or what?and then after that u said move the keyframes around idk about u but that deletes my keyframes if i move a keyframe over another keyframe also stynax error
**Error** Symbol=loop, layer=Layer 1, frame=1:Line 1: Clip events are permitted only for movie clip instances
onClipEvent (enterFrame) {

Total ActionScript Errors: 1 Reported Errors: 1


People find this review helpful!

NetBastardNetBastard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

Quick question.

First of all, nice tutorial. Very easy to follow and informative. Second of all, I'm working on the intro cutscene to my game, and I was wondering if this tutorial could apply to cutscenes as well.



skitzoproltdskitzoproltd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2011

Worked

Thanks, this is just what i needed... and for those guys below, it works fine. you must be real idiots if you can't work this out. One guy even said this isn't for idiots, and he couldn't even get it!


PARAGON-pvp responds:

I'm an idiot and I could make the damn tutorial, yet it's srsbsnshardirl to get the damn preloader working ! awmg


thnigythnigy

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

TERRIBLE CR@P

I tried adobe CS3 Professional and this does not work BTW: how do you get an NG preloader when the URL is busted? And be more specific when you say start buttons and that crap? Besides, What 3 Blank Keyframes?



emoboyninjaemoboyninja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

thanks

thanks for the information